Scdal
Member Since 2020
I just want to be prepared for tomorrow morning. After a skipped shot yesterday morning, I was surprised that his AMPS today was 166. I am not too concerned about today's PMPS since he is usually lower in the mornings.
I really don't want him dropping too low since we are snowed in. All the grocery stores are wiped out and I am down to my last 50 test strips. Walmart is scheduled to deliver more today and they are usually great but the roads are really bad.
My question is about tomorrow's AM insulin dose. He is currently at 10 units. If his BG is below 100, should I reduce his dose temporarily instead of skipping? I know usually I wouldn't skip or reduce but I am unable to get him to a vet if he drops too low right now. I want to know what I should do instead of panicking tomorrow morning. Thank you !!
I really don't want him dropping too low since we are snowed in. All the grocery stores are wiped out and I am down to my last 50 test strips. Walmart is scheduled to deliver more today and they are usually great but the roads are really bad.
My question is about tomorrow's AM insulin dose. He is currently at 10 units. If his BG is below 100, should I reduce his dose temporarily instead of skipping? I know usually I wouldn't skip or reduce but I am unable to get him to a vet if he drops too low right now. I want to know what I should do instead of panicking tomorrow morning. Thank you !!