Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-61-9-75-68-pmps-59-3-97-holiday-dose.298361/
Good morning
We're in Bilbao
Woke up at 4am yesterday for our flight and Fistuk was sooooooo cuddly. He wanted to get on the bed with us and have a session of cuddles and belly scratches. I could feel his sadness and his deep love for us.
Yesterday was not an easy day for Fsituk. Sunniva is so sensitive and she tried feeding him patiently and noticed when he needed toilet production and other things.
His numbers went up, more than I'm happy with. And this morning he went to the drinking bowl and drank a lake
So obv he doesn't have insulin.
I took the dose down to 0.9 bc the lime on the 16th concerned me. But I see that I should have maybe kept the dose as @Angela & Cleo suggested. Yet better safe than sorry....
But I don't want him extra drinking and maybe peeing on the floor so - should I raise? Back to 1U or even 1.1?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee
We use the printed ruler and Sunniva can give 1.1 or 1.2
Last time I travelled was June 2024. Even though Fistuk was with DH Fistuk's number went up.
This morning he ate very well and Sunniva said that his energy is much much better. I'll update the nadir @+7 which would probably help with deciding on the dose.
Wishing you all a wonderful day


Good morning
We're in Bilbao
Woke up at 4am yesterday for our flight and Fistuk was sooooooo cuddly. He wanted to get on the bed with us and have a session of cuddles and belly scratches. I could feel his sadness and his deep love for us.Yesterday was not an easy day for Fsituk. Sunniva is so sensitive and she tried feeding him patiently and noticed when he needed toilet production and other things.
His numbers went up, more than I'm happy with. And this morning he went to the drinking bowl and drank a lake
I took the dose down to 0.9 bc the lime on the 16th concerned me. But I see that I should have maybe kept the dose as @Angela & Cleo suggested. Yet better safe than sorry....
But I don't want him extra drinking and maybe peeing on the floor so - should I raise? Back to 1U or even 1.1?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee
We use the printed ruler and Sunniva can give 1.1 or 1.2
Last time I travelled was June 2024. Even though Fistuk was with DH Fistuk's number went up.
This morning he ate very well and Sunniva said that his energy is much much better. I'll update the nadir @+7 which would probably help with deciding on the dose.
Wishing you all a wonderful day





