? 2/19 Fistuk AMPS 137, +3 113, +7 86 PMPS 77, +3 137::DOSE

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-61-9-75-68-pmps-59-3-97-holiday-dose.298361/

Good morning :)

We're in Bilbao :joyful: Woke up at 4am yesterday for our flight and Fistuk was sooooooo cuddly. He wanted to get on the bed with us and have a session of cuddles and belly scratches. I could feel his sadness and his deep love for us.

Yesterday was not an easy day for Fsituk. Sunniva is so sensitive and she tried feeding him patiently and noticed when he needed toilet production and other things.

His numbers went up, more than I'm happy with. And this morning he went to the drinking bowl and drank a lake :( So obv he doesn't have insulin.

I took the dose down to 0.9 bc the lime on the 16th concerned me. But I see that I should have maybe kept the dose as @Angela & Cleo suggested. Yet better safe than sorry....:eek:

But I don't want him extra drinking and maybe peeing on the floor so - should I raise? Back to 1U or even 1.1?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

We use the printed ruler and Sunniva can give 1.1 or 1.2

Last time I travelled was June 2024. Even though Fistuk was with DH Fistuk's number went up.

This morning he ate very well and Sunniva said that his energy is much much better. I'll update the nadir @+7 which would probably help with deciding on the dose.

Wishing you all a wonderful day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly I'm happy to see the 86 @+7 .
I'm glad Fistuk ate well this morning and he has more energy . Try and enjoy your vacation . Don't forget to fill in the SS with that nice +7 and in your title :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Shelly I'm happy to see the 86 @+7 .
I'm glad Fistuk ate well this morning and he has more energy . Try and enjoy your vacation . Don't forget to fill in the SS with that nice +7 and in your title :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane :)
I was also relived that he found more regulation and relaxio. I also feel that not only I feel responsible for Fistuk I also feel somehow responsible for Sunniva as she takes care of him. I don't want her to get too stressed about him.
Thanks for the reminder. I didn't forget to update only was out and about and can't update the SS when I'm not with the comperes.
Hugs:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top