2/19 Chnoudi PMPS 208 - new increase?

Hey there, this dose is getting her into some nice green numbers. The occasional yellows you have seen with 20% difference either way a meter can be off by could actually be blue numbers.... does she experience constipation ever. That can raise BG significantly.

I was wondering why you did not reduce her dose back on 2/12 the PM cycle when she went down to 49. She earned a reduction. On the 13th you shot a green AMPS , I would try to get a +1 anytime you shoot a green. Sometimes too much insulin can look like not enough. I'm wondering if she is going lower that you are catching even though you are testing a lot and bouncing. Since her dental her numbers have been a lot better. You are doing a good job!
 
@Bobbie And Bubba Hi Bobbie. Long time no see. A reduction was not earned as Chnoudi is a long term diabetic so reduction point is under 40.

I would increase. It might not be for long.
 
@Bobbie And Bubba Hi Bobbie. Long time no see. A reduction was not earned as Chnoudi is a long term diabetic so reduction point is under 40.

I would increase. It might not be for long.
Hi ! tiffmaxee, It’s been a while! I’m a little rusty and missed that this wasn’t her first rodeo. I’ve got some studying to do!
 
Last edited:
Hey there, this dose is getting her into some nice green numbers. The occasional yellows you have seen with 20% difference either way a meter can be off by could actually be blue numbers.... does she experience constipation ever. That can raise BG significantly.

I was wondering why you did not reduce her dose back on 2/12 the PM cycle when she went down to 49. She earned a reduction. On the 13th you shot a green AMPS , I would try to get a +1 anytime you shoot a green. Sometimes too much insulin can look like not enough. I'm wondering if she is going lower that you are catching even though you are testing a lot and bouncing. Since her dental her numbers have been a lot better. You are doing a good job!
Thank you very much Bobbie! Nice to meet you here :)
Yes, Chnoudi was OTJ for 10 months but, unfortunately, she relapsed on November. This 2nd time on insulin is very hard for me.. :blackeye: I hope she gets regulated soon, I know that remission is not easily achieved now..
I haven't noticed some constipation ever, but I'll keep a closer eye on her. I have another cat so it's not very easy, but I ll try!!
Thanks for the reply, sending you lots of love :bighug:
 
Thank you very much Bobbie! Nice to meet you here :)
Yes, Chnoudi was OTJ for 10 months but, unfortunately, she relapsed on November. This 2nd time on insulin is very hard for me.. :blackeye: I hope she gets regulated soon, I know that remission is not easily achieved now..
I haven't noticed some constipation ever, but I'll keep a closer eye on her. I have another cat so it's not very easy, but I ll try!!
Thanks for the reply, sending you lots of love :bighug:
Nice to meet you too! Please don’t give up hope of getting her back in remission. Bubba is on his 4th time OTJ. This time has been his longest, almost 2 1/2 years. Each time was emotionally hard for me too. I didn’t give
up. I believe Bubba holds the record for times in remission.

Keep up the good work. ;)
 
Nice to meet you too! Please don’t give up hope of getting her back in remission. Bubba is on his 4th time OTJ. This time has been his longest, almost 2 1/2 years. Each time was emotionally hard for me too. I didn’t give
up. I believe Bubba holds the record for times in remission.

Keep up the good work. ;)
4 times????:woot: Oh this is amazing, you are an incredible duo!! :cat::cat:
This gives me so much hope, I really thank you, Bobbie! Have a nice week!!!:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top