2/18 - Xander | AMPS 297

Brianna & Xander

Very Active Member
Yesterday's thread

Morning!

Another very uneventful yellow/pink day for Xander yesterday. This morning's dose is the sixth cycle at 1.25, so I guess if there are no good numbers today we increase tonight (if I'm understanding correctly).

A little worried that given he hit the 50s on 1 unit last week, as soon as I increase I'll just have to decrease again.

Hope everyone's having a nice Tuesday. :)
 
20250216_204816 copy.jpg
signal-2025-02-18-083725_002 copy.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20250216_204816 copy.jpg
    20250216_204816 copy.jpg
    48.4 KB · Views: 38
  • signal-2025-02-18-083725_002 copy.jpg
    signal-2025-02-18-083725_002 copy.jpg
    28.7 KB · Views: 45
Yesterday's thread

Morning!

Another very uneventful yellow/pink day for Xander yesterday. This morning's dose is the sixth cycle at 1.25, so I guess if there are no good numbers today we increase tonight (if I'm understanding correctly).

A little worried that given he hit the 50s on 1 unit last week, as soon as I increase I'll just have to decrease again.

Hope everyone's having a nice Tuesday. :)

I had the same thing happen with Binx - about a month ago he was at 2.75 units and it dropped him into the 30's, so I decreased his dose to 2.50. I had some BCS's and a fur shot, and then suddenly 2.50 units had him in the blue/yellow/pinks. I slowly increased because they say that if a reduction fails you shouldn't jump up to the last number that dropped into the light greens. So I tried 2.50 fat and that did nothing. Slowly with increases he went up to 3.50 units before we saw any improvements and now we're back at 3.00 units after 2 reductions.

I'm not an experienced member, so I'm not 100% comfortable giving advice but that has been my experience and I know Binx was a bit bouncy like Xander too.

Good luck!!
 
I had the same thing happen with Binx - about a month ago he was at 2.75 units and it dropped him into the 30's, so I decreased his dose to 2.50. I had some BCS's and a fur shot, and then suddenly 2.50 units had him in the blue/yellow/pinks. I slowly increased because they say that if a reduction fails you shouldn't jump up to the last number that dropped into the light greens. So I tried 2.50 fat and that did nothing. Slowly with increases he went up to 3.50 units before we saw any improvements and now we're back at 3.00 units after 2 reductions.

I'm not an experienced member, so I'm not 100% comfortable giving advice but that has been my experience and I know Binx was a bit bouncy like Xander too.

Good luck!!

Wow! All the way up to 3.5 before you saw anything is crazy. Okay, well at least now I know that it can be that drastic! It's crazy how much what's needed can change when all the other factors (like food) stay the same.

Thank you for sharing; I really appreciate all the extra knowledge I can get, especially if it's like with Binx where he can relate.
 
Wow! All the way up to 3.5 before you saw anything is crazy. Okay, well at least now I know that it can be that drastic! It's crazy how much what's needed can change when all the other factors (like food) stay the same.

Thank you for sharing; I really appreciate all the extra knowledge I can get, especially if it's like with Binx where he can relate.

It definitely surprised me too! His reductions came pretty quickly, two days back-to-back, so always have to be careful but ups and downs seem to happen for some.

Happy to share when I can :bighug:
 
Back
Top