2/18 Oliver +11 132 PM 106 +3 128 +7 221

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/18 Oliver AMPS 322

This # is definitely something to smile about! WTG!!!! It looks like he's starting to clear the bounce, too. Wishing for him to give a lovely surf today, and give you lower #s. Have a great day, and hang in there. You're both doing a wonderful job! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver AMPS 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132

Should I just shoot as normal with a 132 at +11 Will check at PMPS in an hour and post. But I have to leave for a couple hours right away after the PMPS. Daughter will be here and can check him if needed. We will know more in a n hour ish.
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132 PMPS 106 HELP

????? What should I do I have to leave ASAP... not sure I am comfortable with a 106 and 3 U.
I will feed him a higher Wet this evening and can wait about 15 min and check again before I shoot and leave for 2.5 hours. Family is here but not the best with the cat. Daughter can check but I think he should be fine for 2 hours. I hope. NEED THOUGHTS!
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132 PMPS 106 HELP

hi Kelly,

I just logged on - according to your post unless something changed you left 15 mins ago.
If you are there let us know what''s going on.
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132 PMPS 106 HELP

I'm sorry, you must have hit the board during one of its "quiet spells". How is Oliver? Did you feed some higher carb food before you left? When all else fails, in circumstances such as yours, that is definitely a good back up plan. You are right, also, in that 2 hours is usually a pretty good safety zone (especially if you gave him a little higher carb food), since it takes about that long for Lantus to kick in. If you chose to skip, or shoot a reduced dose, that is also fine. Safety and your comfort zone have to come first.
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132 PMPS 106 HELP

Hi Kelly!!

In the future, if you get a pre-shot you're unsure of, don't forget you can stall and don't feed. (if you have time) If you retest in 20-30 minutes and the number is rising, it's probably fine to go ahead and shoot, but you can also either skip, or give a BCS (big chicken shot) of less than the scheduled dose, just so you don't lose too much momentum.

Looks like maybe 3 units might be his magic number! Hopefully you'll come home to a nice +3 of 99 or a little lower (don't want him coming down too fast either).

Hang in there! You're doing a great job!
 
Re: 2/18 Oliver +11 132 PM 106 +3 128

We are fine so far... I did feed and he ate ALOT of higher carb pate! I then Gave him his shot and left (Praying the whole time) :)
I am back and he is at 128 So not to bad. Thinking the dive he was on has broke. I am going to relax and will check again before I hit the Hay!
Thanks all for your responses. Appreciate it even after the fact.
My Boy does too. XO
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top