Re: 2/18 Oliver 322 +6 194 +8 198 +11 132 PMPS 106 HELP
I'm sorry, you must have hit the board during one of its "quiet spells". How is Oliver? Did you feed some higher carb food before you left? When all else fails, in circumstances such as yours, that is definitely a good back up plan. You are right, also, in that 2 hours is usually a pretty good safety zone (especially if you gave him a little higher carb food), since it takes about that long for Lantus to kick in. If you chose to skip, or shoot a reduced dose, that is also fine. Safety and your comfort zone have to come first.