2/18 Noni AMPS~335+2~209+5~196

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good afternoon LL,

Last Night

PMPS~245
+2~207
+3~148
+4~88
+5~110
+8~149
+11~229

AMPS~335
+2~209
+5~196



We had her blood tested for Potassium today, result no too bad:

Chloride = 106 mmol/L Low (Ref.Range 112 - 129)
Potassium= 3.4 mmol/L Low (Ref. Range 3.5 - 5.8)
Sodium = 163 mmol/L Normal (Ref.Range 150-165)


Thanks to Libby I didn't increase dose yesterday, we had a nice cycle last night, hope she continue this way, I called her doctor and gave her the results. she said to give Kali gel x2 a day and got her tested again in a week more or less.

She told me that she might cancel our appointment tomorrow cuz she might travel tomorrow instead of day after. she will call and let me know. if so she will be out of the country for 2 weeks, hope nothing happens, she said I can stope the cortisone if no breathing improvement. her husband Dr. Jose will be available if emergency and he will keep her updated if we need anything. hope not. I really wish to see her tomorrow though , get her check Noni before she leaves. she told me I can come today morning, but we were just finished with the other hospital for the blood test and Noni was already exhausted I know she can't take it for more 3-4 hours more in the car.


thats all for now .. hope everyone is fine and all the kittens are good.

Previous Condo

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89161
 
Re: 2/18 Noni AMPS~335+2~209

I guess it's Dr. Maria you're talking about. I hope you get to see her tomorrow and get Noni's check in for your peace of mind.

That was a nice cycle last night. Let's do another one today, Noni cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/18 Noni AMPS~335+2~209

Hi guys ... yes, that certainly was a nice cycle last night .. I'm sorry your vet has cancelled on you .. fingers crossed nothing goes wrong while she is away for the next two weeks .. have a great night guys!
 
Hi Noni. Nice drop for Noni this morning. I'm glad her BW is good. if you can get to see her doctor today can you have the BW results transferred to her so she can review them? Is your vet so far that is takes 3-4 hours in the car to get there? Glad Noni didn't need a dose increase. Have a great day.
 
Hi Dyana, yes thats the one , Dr. Mereia Mayol, she already canceled she is traveling and coming back on the 3/3.. we didn't have greet so far today, hope she take your advice.

Hi Devon, hope nothing gets wrong too .. its two week only hope Noni will be fine, thanks for the wishes

Hi John, I gave her the numbers over the phone this morning and she told me to use Kali Gel x2 a day and do another BW after a week. the vet is 1 hour drive each way so total 2 hours + the visit time which usually takes +1 hour so it's almost 4 hours for the whole trip. Kuwait is a small country but too much traffic in recent years. It's also starting to get hot, today was a sunny day even with AC in the car ! it's still hot and sunny for Noni.


have to mention that she didn't stop purring all day and seemed happy to get back home, she's sleeping in mum's bed while she's out, she's been doing that for a week now ! I think she knows that mum is traveling soon and will be long trip this time - 3 months, visiting my brother in Ottawa, I think it's her way of saying I miss you already ! my smart girl cat_pet_icon
 
Aseel

The potassium is low....the number you get from the test is in the blood and not at the cellular level. The cellular level of potassium is usually lower than the blood test indicates. I'd take a look at her kidney values. If they are not totally normal, she needs a potassium supplement.

BG is looking pretty good though! I hope she's feeling well. Hugs!!!
 
Hello (((Marje))), yes its low and I got her potassium supplement and start using now .. I will have her tested next week to see the progress .. do you suggest that we have an additional test? whats the name of the test "kidney" ? so I do it next time with the potassium test
 
asoolty said:
Hello (((Marje))), yes its low and I got her potassium supplement and start using now .. I will have her tested next week to see the progress .. do you suggest that we have an additional test? whats the name of the test "kidney" ? so I do it next time with the potassium test
I copied this from Larry and Kitties post http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=88804#p955145
What is the urine specific gravity?
Regarding blood analysis what were the:
- Creatinine
- BUN
- Phopsphorous
- HCT or homatocrit

There might be other tests too.
J.D. gets a twice yearly bloodwork, and that's how I get the blood analysis values. Has she had bloodwork recently?
Maybe before her surgery? I always ask my vet for a printed out copy of the results, so I can compare them.


Aseel, Can you shorten the column width in your US Spreadsheet? It's kind of hard to read the way it is.
 
we had blood test before and after the operation, a longer one and all was normal, this time I asked specifically for the potassium.


we had the surgery done at the end on Oct.2012, and there was blood test done at that day but I don't have a copy of that now, all was normal, the second test she had was on Dec.18 results:

Test Result Reference range

ALKP = 68 U/L 14 - 111 Normal
ALT = 129 U/L 12 - 130 Normal
BUN/UREA = 9.2 mmol/L 5.7 - 12.9 Normal
CREA = 93 umol/L 71 - 212 Normal
GLU = 16.31 mmol/L 3.94 - 8.83 High
TP = 80 g/L 57 - 89 Normal



Chloride = 111 mmol/L 112 - 129 Low
Potassium = 2.9 mmol/L 3.5 - 5.8 Low
Sodium = 153 mmol/L 150 -165 Normal
 
asoolty said:
SS is done, sorry for the mess :oops:
Thanks. It was getting harder to read. I wonder why your data doesn't format the way mine does. See 02/16 the way the info stacks up in the column in mine? Yours is trying to go across and not stack up and now some of the data is unreadable. Grrrr.
 
Hi Aseel.

Dyana wrote I wonder why your data doesn't format the way mine does.

I had the same problem when posting with my iPad. I discovered if I put a space where I want the data to go to a new line it stacks the data. An example if BG is 88@+3.25 you would type 88@ then click space bar and type +3.25. When you type it it will look like this
88@ +3.25. I hope that works.

Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top