asoolty
Member Since 2010
Good afternoon LL,
Last Night
PMPS~245
+2~207
+3~148
+4~88
+5~110
+8~149
+11~229
AMPS~335
+2~209
+5~196
We had her blood tested for Potassium today, result no too bad:
Chloride = 106 mmol/L Low (Ref.Range 112 - 129)
Potassium= 3.4 mmol/L Low (Ref. Range 3.5 - 5.8)
Sodium = 163 mmol/L Normal (Ref.Range 150-165)
Thanks to Libby I didn't increase dose yesterday, we had a nice cycle last night, hope she continue this way, I called her doctor and gave her the results. she said to give Kali gel x2 a day and got her tested again in a week more or less.
She told me that she might cancel our appointment tomorrow cuz she might travel tomorrow instead of day after. she will call and let me know. if so she will be out of the country for 2 weeks, hope nothing happens, she said I can stope the cortisone if no breathing improvement. her husband Dr. Jose will be available if emergency and he will keep her updated if we need anything. hope not. I really wish to see her tomorrow though , get her check Noni before she leaves. she told me I can come today morning, but we were just finished with the other hospital for the blood test and Noni was already exhausted I know she can't take it for more 3-4 hours more in the car.
thats all for now .. hope everyone is fine and all the kittens are good.
Previous Condo
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89161
Last Night
PMPS~245
+2~207
+3~148
+4~88
+5~110
+8~149
+11~229
AMPS~335
+2~209
+5~196
We had her blood tested for Potassium today, result no too bad:
Chloride = 106 mmol/L Low (Ref.Range 112 - 129)
Potassium= 3.4 mmol/L Low (Ref. Range 3.5 - 5.8)
Sodium = 163 mmol/L Normal (Ref.Range 150-165)
Thanks to Libby I didn't increase dose yesterday, we had a nice cycle last night, hope she continue this way, I called her doctor and gave her the results. she said to give Kali gel x2 a day and got her tested again in a week more or less.
She told me that she might cancel our appointment tomorrow cuz she might travel tomorrow instead of day after. she will call and let me know. if so she will be out of the country for 2 weeks, hope nothing happens, she said I can stope the cortisone if no breathing improvement. her husband Dr. Jose will be available if emergency and he will keep her updated if we need anything. hope not. I really wish to see her tomorrow though , get her check Noni before she leaves. she told me I can come today morning, but we were just finished with the other hospital for the blood test and Noni was already exhausted I know she can't take it for more 3-4 hours more in the car.
thats all for now .. hope everyone is fine and all the kittens are good.
Previous Condo
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89161