Brenda and Morris
Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6544
Morning LLanders!!!
I had to wait an hour to give Morris his AM shot....his AMPS was 63, which I would have shot at one point when I knew he would eat, but with this not eating, I was a bit skeered. nailbite_smile Gave him some food, which he ate about 10 licks of the liquid in it and he was done. Then I gave him some pepcid hidden in a bit of Laughing Cow cheese on a tiny piece of cracker. I discovered this last night when I was having my before bed WW snack...he was begging for it so I gave him a tiny bit and he ate it. So I figured why not hide the pill in it and see if he notices it...the tiny piece of cracker covers up the crunchy of the pill and the sticky cheese makes it hard to spit it out... so far it has worked twice. :twisted:
Last night he ate a very small amount of the cooked chicken and gizzards, maybe 1/2 oz total??, so I didn't syringe feed him. He gets so stressed out I just couldn't do it...what a wimp! :? When I got up at 2 a.m., I tested him and he was 84 and still had a couple hours til nadir, so I gave him a few Temptation treats...he always eats those like they're going out of style. So I was surprised to see the 63 this morning. When I finally got him up to 103 an hour later, I shot him with a reduced dose of fat .25u...yeah right, who knows whether it was fat or not if you count the bubble that's usually in there? ohmygod_smile
He had a nearly solid magical poo and a healthy pee overnight so that area is OK, now it's just the eating that is the problem again. I may have to resort to cheese and crackers for his lunch...maybe I can hide a cypro (appy stim) in it, although I didn't find them to work very well the last time around...and yes I have tried the mirtz and that didn't work at all.
All in all, I'm having a deja vu feeling here. @-)
Morning LLanders!!!
I had to wait an hour to give Morris his AM shot....his AMPS was 63, which I would have shot at one point when I knew he would eat, but with this not eating, I was a bit skeered. nailbite_smile Gave him some food, which he ate about 10 licks of the liquid in it and he was done. Then I gave him some pepcid hidden in a bit of Laughing Cow cheese on a tiny piece of cracker. I discovered this last night when I was having my before bed WW snack...he was begging for it so I gave him a tiny bit and he ate it. So I figured why not hide the pill in it and see if he notices it...the tiny piece of cracker covers up the crunchy of the pill and the sticky cheese makes it hard to spit it out... so far it has worked twice. :twisted:
Last night he ate a very small amount of the cooked chicken and gizzards, maybe 1/2 oz total??, so I didn't syringe feed him. He gets so stressed out I just couldn't do it...what a wimp! :? When I got up at 2 a.m., I tested him and he was 84 and still had a couple hours til nadir, so I gave him a few Temptation treats...he always eats those like they're going out of style. So I was surprised to see the 63 this morning. When I finally got him up to 103 an hour later, I shot him with a reduced dose of fat .25u...yeah right, who knows whether it was fat or not if you count the bubble that's usually in there? ohmygod_smile
He had a nearly solid magical poo and a healthy pee overnight so that area is OK, now it's just the eating that is the problem again. I may have to resort to cheese and crackers for his lunch...maybe I can hide a cypro (appy stim) in it, although I didn't find them to work very well the last time around...and yes I have tried the mirtz and that didn't work at all.
All in all, I'm having a deja vu feeling here. @-)