2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155, +1.25 261,dose, +7 392, +9 415, PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina 2/16 condo
~O) Morning Everyone! Sabrina's AMPS 155(9:30am) Wow :mrgreen: :mrgreen: what's she doing now, gonna hag out maybe in the blues today! I have a baby shower to go to today & won't be able to monitor her. Should I skip this morning's dose, reduce or give her full 1.25U dose? :? I should be dosing her now so any fast advice would be appreciated Thanks Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

amps 155(9:30)
+1.25 261(10:45) 1.25 U @ 11:00 :roll: better late than never!!!
+7 392 (5:45) guess she wants to stay high :cry:
+9 415 (7:45) 415.................. :cry: Please come on down!
PMPS +11 418 (10:05) dosed @ 11.5 (10:30) 1.25U :sad:
 
Re: 2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155 Shoot or not to shoot?

Nice to see Sabrina in the blue zone. I hope your correct and hangs out here for a while and then maybe moves down to the green zone......but not before you get home from the baby shower.

Enjoy the shower and have a great day.
 
Re: 2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155 Shoot or not to shoot?

It would have been helpful to have had some tests last night to know how Sabrina arrived at her pre-shot number!

Here's the dilemma. If you shoot a reduced dose, there's no guarantee that the effect will be what you want this cycle. Because Lantus is a depot-type insulin, the cycle may "borrow" from the depot this cycle and you'll see the effect tonight.

It looks like the bounce is breaking. I'd hate to see you lose that momentum, which is exactly what will happen if you skip the shot.

There's also the concern that if the bounce is breaking, you won't know by +2 how low Sabrina may drop and/or whether or how much HC you need to leave out.

Can you get another test since it's been close to 30 min and we can see whether Sabrina's numbers are dropping, rising or if she's surfing?
 
Re: 2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155 Shoot or not to shoot?

Sienne, it's no 10:45am she tested @ 261.....shoot & then dose her later tonight around 10:30pm?
 
Re: 2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155 Shoot or not to shoot?

Yup. I'd shoot the full dose.

Unless her numbers are high at shot time. If so, you could shoot early. How far off your usual shot time are you?
 
Re: 2/17 Sabrina AMPS 155 Shoot or not to shoot?

We're about 1.5 hours over shot time.....will dose her now & post results before I leave for the shower & than later tonight when I'm home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top