2/16 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Morning All! ~O)
I'm not sure what really happened with the new vial (yes, here we go again but it really annoys me that I've lost so much progress) but I decided to increase last night to .8u. You can tell by the numbers that he simply isn't getting enough insulin. I think I should base his hypo's on the fact that he gets super sensitive to the juice and that caused such a steep reaction. Here is last night's cycle on .8u.

PMPS 342 .8u given and fed
+3 297
+5 291
+7 301 1 oz frozen snack given
AMPS 389 .8u given and fed

As you can see, it is a flat cycle with no movement. Poor Jax has been walking around looking like he's feeling pretty crappy, which I'm sure he is. I had him in a place where his PS were starting to fall in the 200's and he was full of life by trying to cat-handle Dooley every chance he got ...and now, it's like he has no energy. He doesn't seem to have interest in anything. Hard to hold a dose when I see this. :cry:

I have revised my plans as I will be going more aggressive over the weekend. I ultimately would like to have his numbers showing a curve by Tuesday. I am sure this dose is way too low now. Obviously not sure where I need to go but 1. is what he's going to get this evening cycle. I think ideally, I would like to see him back up to 1.2-1.4. I'm thinking it was new bottle freakiness which is now wearing off.

My vet is expecting a follow up call from me today to see how he's doing on the .6. Going to tell her my plans for this weekend....I think. :-|

Hope everyone has a great day with great numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Hi Lisa,
I totally agree with you
If he is flat like that and not feeling well I
would also increase. hopefully you have a long weekend so you can increase
and watch him...
Hope he feels better soon!
have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Once again, Lisa, your dancing shoes seem perfect for the dance! Sounds like a great plan. :-D

Jax...play nice for momma bean! cat_pet_icon
 
Ah Denise, you called me out as I was going to keep under the radar tonight. I've had enough drama on the boards. :mrgreen:

Dose? Upped it? Um...errr.....uh huh. Will post results in the AM. Wish us lucky.

Great news is that I'm starting his trial tonight as I am taking a personal day off tomorrow. Four glorious days to figure out what the heck is going on. :-D
 
Here’s more good vibes for good safe numbers and for momma bean to figure out Jax! I don’t think I could figure out Asher if I had a month :lol:
Good on ya Lisa!
 
Good luck Lisa with this weekend's numbers. I'm hoping that Jax starts feeling well.

Lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top