Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Morning All!
I'm not sure what really happened with the new vial (yes, here we go again but it really annoys me that I've lost so much progress) but I decided to increase last night to .8u. You can tell by the numbers that he simply isn't getting enough insulin. I think I should base his hypo's on the fact that he gets super sensitive to the juice and that caused such a steep reaction. Here is last night's cycle on .8u.
PMPS 342 .8u given and fed
+3 297
+5 291
+7 301 1 oz frozen snack given
AMPS 389 .8u given and fed
As you can see, it is a flat cycle with no movement. Poor Jax has been walking around looking like he's feeling pretty crappy, which I'm sure he is. I had him in a place where his PS were starting to fall in the 200's and he was full of life by trying to cat-handle Dooley every chance he got ...and now, it's like he has no energy. He doesn't seem to have interest in anything. Hard to hold a dose when I see this. :cry:
I have revised my plans as I will be going more aggressive over the weekend. I ultimately would like to have his numbers showing a curve by Tuesday. I am sure this dose is way too low now. Obviously not sure where I need to go but 1. is what he's going to get this evening cycle. I think ideally, I would like to see him back up to 1.2-1.4. I'm thinking it was new bottle freakiness which is now wearing off.
My vet is expecting a follow up call from me today to see how he's doing on the .6. Going to tell her my plans for this weekend....I think. :-|
Hope everyone has a great day with great numbers! :mrgreen:
I'm not sure what really happened with the new vial (yes, here we go again but it really annoys me that I've lost so much progress) but I decided to increase last night to .8u. You can tell by the numbers that he simply isn't getting enough insulin. I think I should base his hypo's on the fact that he gets super sensitive to the juice and that caused such a steep reaction. Here is last night's cycle on .8u.
PMPS 342 .8u given and fed
+3 297
+5 291
+7 301 1 oz frozen snack given
AMPS 389 .8u given and fed
As you can see, it is a flat cycle with no movement. Poor Jax has been walking around looking like he's feeling pretty crappy, which I'm sure he is. I had him in a place where his PS were starting to fall in the 200's and he was full of life by trying to cat-handle Dooley every chance he got ...and now, it's like he has no energy. He doesn't seem to have interest in anything. Hard to hold a dose when I see this. :cry:
I have revised my plans as I will be going more aggressive over the weekend. I ultimately would like to have his numbers showing a curve by Tuesday. I am sure this dose is way too low now. Obviously not sure where I need to go but 1. is what he's going to get this evening cycle. I think ideally, I would like to see him back up to 1.2-1.4. I'm thinking it was new bottle freakiness which is now wearing off.
My vet is expecting a follow up call from me today to see how he's doing on the .6. Going to tell her my plans for this weekend....I think. :-|
Hope everyone has a great day with great numbers! :mrgreen: