Gracie's Valentine's Day
2/15 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 281
+5: 254
+8.5: 137
+9.5: 144
PMPS: 174
+2: 148
+4: 49
+5: 40
+6: 41
+6.5: 41
+7.25: 79
+9: 194
Happy Sunday!! Sending many thoughts and prayers to those of you who continue to be in the bad weather and hope you all have heat, electricity, food, water, and stay safe and warm.
"Someone" (aka LBG) has not been letting me get out of her sight. If I do, she hollers her head off until she finds me. Yesterday afternoon, I was out in the backyard doing some work and I could hear her all the way out there just meowing at the top of her lungs. When I came in to check on her, she just gave me the big-eyed look as if to say where did all that ruckus come from? Most of her meows are very demure so I'm not sure where these big girl meows come from. She and Tobey have gotten to where they don't go anywhere without each other. Last night I was watching the Olympics and visiting condos and I thought, "do we actually have cats and, if so, where the heck are they?". I went in search and found them cuddled up on the sherpa on our bed together just purring up a storm. I went btb this morning after last night's debacle and within two seconds, I had one on each side of me with their motors turned up all the way. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
Gracie has really been bouncing since I took her dose down because the depot (I believe, because she seems to hold onto the higher dose depot for about six cycles), has been dropping her like a rock. Today is the sixth cycle and so we will see; after last night, i almost reduced her dose again but she was clearing a bounce and it was only fifth cycle so i decided to wait and see what she does after the sixth cycle. I inadvertently overcarbed her at +6.5; she wasn't budging and I was getting bleary-eyed. I actually wonder if the +6 was an inaccurate test because I had given her a good helping of food and a bit of karo and her BG didn't move; I should have retested. Oh well....that cycle is behind us and we'll see if she can flatten out after the depot is at the new dose.
Mike is on his way home. He had a spectacular time being there for Shannon during Whitley's birth. I can only say that Whitley is an absolute beautiful baby and I am not partial because I've never been into newborns. :lol: :lol: :lol: But she is very, very pretty and Mike said she is a very sweet and good baby. I know he will be glad to get back to AZ. I am hoping I can go up in the next month or so while Shannon is still on maternity leave and visit them.
Hope you have a great day. I've got some things to get done before Mike gets here as I want to give him my undivided attention once he gets home. I've missed him!!!!
2/15 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 281
+5: 254
+8.5: 137
+9.5: 144
PMPS: 174
+2: 148
+4: 49
+5: 40
+6: 41
+6.5: 41
+7.25: 79
+9: 194
Happy Sunday!! Sending many thoughts and prayers to those of you who continue to be in the bad weather and hope you all have heat, electricity, food, water, and stay safe and warm.
"Someone" (aka LBG) has not been letting me get out of her sight. If I do, she hollers her head off until she finds me. Yesterday afternoon, I was out in the backyard doing some work and I could hear her all the way out there just meowing at the top of her lungs. When I came in to check on her, she just gave me the big-eyed look as if to say where did all that ruckus come from? Most of her meows are very demure so I'm not sure where these big girl meows come from. She and Tobey have gotten to where they don't go anywhere without each other. Last night I was watching the Olympics and visiting condos and I thought, "do we actually have cats and, if so, where the heck are they?". I went in search and found them cuddled up on the sherpa on our bed together just purring up a storm. I went btb this morning after last night's debacle and within two seconds, I had one on each side of me with their motors turned up all the way. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
Gracie has really been bouncing since I took her dose down because the depot (I believe, because she seems to hold onto the higher dose depot for about six cycles), has been dropping her like a rock. Today is the sixth cycle and so we will see; after last night, i almost reduced her dose again but she was clearing a bounce and it was only fifth cycle so i decided to wait and see what she does after the sixth cycle. I inadvertently overcarbed her at +6.5; she wasn't budging and I was getting bleary-eyed. I actually wonder if the +6 was an inaccurate test because I had given her a good helping of food and a bit of karo and her BG didn't move; I should have retested. Oh well....that cycle is behind us and we'll see if she can flatten out after the depot is at the new dose.
Mike is on his way home. He had a spectacular time being there for Shannon during Whitley's birth. I can only say that Whitley is an absolute beautiful baby and I am not partial because I've never been into newborns. :lol: :lol: :lol: But she is very, very pretty and Mike said she is a very sweet and good baby. I know he will be glad to get back to AZ. I am hoping I can go up in the next month or so while Shannon is still on maternity leave and visit them.
Hope you have a great day. I've got some things to get done before Mike gets here as I want to give him my undivided attention once he gets home. I've missed him!!!!