2/16 Gracie PMPS 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Valentine's Day

2/15 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+2: 281
+5: 254
+8.5: 137
+9.5: 144
PMPS: 174
+2: 148
+4: 49
+5: 40
+6: 41
+6.5: 41
+7.25: 79
+9: 194


Happy Sunday!! Sending many thoughts and prayers to those of you who continue to be in the bad weather and hope you all have heat, electricity, food, water, and stay safe and warm.

"Someone" (aka LBG) has not been letting me get out of her sight. If I do, she hollers her head off until she finds me. Yesterday afternoon, I was out in the backyard doing some work and I could hear her all the way out there just meowing at the top of her lungs. When I came in to check on her, she just gave me the big-eyed look as if to say where did all that ruckus come from? Most of her meows are very demure so I'm not sure where these big girl meows come from. She and Tobey have gotten to where they don't go anywhere without each other. Last night I was watching the Olympics and visiting condos and I thought, "do we actually have cats and, if so, where the heck are they?". I went in search and found them cuddled up on the sherpa on our bed together just purring up a storm. I went btb this morning after last night's debacle and within two seconds, I had one on each side of me with their motors turned up all the way. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

Gracie has really been bouncing since I took her dose down because the depot (I believe, because she seems to hold onto the higher dose depot for about six cycles), has been dropping her like a rock. Today is the sixth cycle and so we will see; after last night, i almost reduced her dose again but she was clearing a bounce and it was only fifth cycle so i decided to wait and see what she does after the sixth cycle. I inadvertently overcarbed her at +6.5; she wasn't budging and I was getting bleary-eyed. I actually wonder if the +6 was an inaccurate test because I had given her a good helping of food and a bit of karo and her BG didn't move; I should have retested. Oh well....that cycle is behind us and we'll see if she can flatten out after the depot is at the new dose.

Mike is on his way home. He had a spectacular time being there for Shannon during Whitley's birth. I can only say that Whitley is an absolute beautiful baby and I am not partial because I've never been into newborns. :lol: :lol: :lol: But she is very, very pretty and Mike said she is a very sweet and good baby. I know he will be glad to get back to AZ. I am hoping I can go up in the next month or so while Shannon is still on maternity leave and visit them.

Hope you have a great day. I've got some things to get done before Mike gets here as I want to give him my undivided attention once he gets home. I've missed him!!!!
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Hi, Marje, WOW on last night :shock: ! I hope you're able to get caught up on some rest today.
Sending safe travel vines to Mike.
Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Hi Marje,
What an exciting night last night. :shock:
It's so cute of Gracie to meow when she can't see you. :-D
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Hi guys,
Gracie, you know so many ways to get mamabean's attention! Meow loud and louder (Rusty does that, too).
It is so great that Tobey and Gracie have such a good time together.
Your new granddaughter must, of course, be beautiful. The whole family is beautiful.

Have a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Hi Marje, so cute of Gracie to holler loudly for you and then act all innocent! :lol:
Congratulations on your new grandbaby, Whitley. I hope you get a chance to visit her.
Safe travel vines for Mike.
Hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Congrats on the new grandaughter :-D I hope you can make it for a visit soon!

It's too cute that Gracie is hollering for her bean :lol: :razz: . I guess she found a way to keep you close overnight! :shock: . I love that her and Tobey are so attached cat_pet_icon .

Well, I'm glad that Mike is on his way home, I hope you all have a great evening together :cool:
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

Awww, how cute that Gracie calls for you, when you're out of sight. :-D

Have a wonderful evening with your Honey. Bet Mike comes home beaming. :-D
Congrats on the birth of new grandbaby, Whitley. :-D

Barb
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 231 +5 227

I see Gracie kept you on your toes last night. I hope she slides down slowly today. Sending safe travel prayers for Mike.
 
Thanks for the visits Josie, Mariko, Ella, Ann, Rachel, Barb, and Carla (go Furball!!).

It's been great to have Mike home and we took about a two hour nap this afternoon as he was up at 2 our time to head home. He had to drive to Louisville and the roads were icy but he made it safely. It's been a nice, quiet day with the kittens and we're looking forward to an evening together.

He had a great time and enjoyed holding little Whitley.

Gracie, on the other hand, has had a very bouncy day. We thought she was clearing, but she changed her mind. Maybe tonight I hope.

Have a great evening.
 
yikes, what a night you had! she loves to keep you on your toes!

there's nothing as special as a new life - and Whitley is extraordinarily beautiful little girl! grandpa's going to have to watch out for boys with her! :lol:

glad Mike is coming home tonight!
 
Congrats Marje and Mike on the birth of Whitley :-D
Wow Gracie, you sure don't want to be predictable. But crazy dives aren't good for the beans kitto :o
Love that she was using her big girl voice to get your attention. Always such a little character :-D
Have a great night!
 
I think Gracie just didn't want you to have time to miss Mike last night, so she kept you busy! :shock: She knew he was coming home tonight, so she decided to give you a break!

I can just picture her wandering through the house, calling for you like a lost little child. Your kitties do the cutest things!

Congrats on the grandbaby. Enjoy your evening with Mike. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top