2/15 Samwise AMPS 592 +5 283 PMPS 120 +2 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 592 FAT 1U I just don't know what to do about these high numbers! More insulin, less, I don't know. I think I'll call the vet and ask. After looking at my posts and SS I think I'll drop Sam back down to .7 , he was doing really well on that.

+5 283

PMPS 120 .6U

+2 86 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: A normal number twice! I did lower his dose when I saw his pm # to .6. I felt I didn't want to over dose him and send him into another bounce in the morning. He may still bounce, I think he will but I will stick with the new dose of .6/.7 u.
 
Re: 2/15 Samwise AMPS 592

Sam! Where ya goin'? It's DIRTY up there on that nasty floor! How 'bout gettin back down a little lower please.

No help but a BIG long hug - this gets so frustrating at times doesn't it?
 
Re: 2/15 Samwise AMPS 592

Going back and looking at his spreadsheet it looks like he was getting the best numbers back in October on that .6u so you may want to dial him back to that. I looks like he was staying pretty much in the blues and greens on that. Just try to hold whatever dose you decide to go with until all the bouncing clears and remember his shed isn't going to readjust overnight either, so his numbers may still be fairly wonky until he has a chance to settle.

Of course that is just my 2 cents and where I would head if Sammy was my Musette.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top