2-15 Leo AMPS 240/ +5 151/ PMPS 464

There's a slight chance Leo will be in this window at PMPS:
  • Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
    • a.) give nothing
    • b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
    • c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
Leo's already at .5U. I would think token dose to keep the Depot going, buuuut I don't trust my decisions on this yet.

@tiffmaxee I know I'm getting ahead of the schedule, but maybe you have words of wisdom. First, my apologies if I should have tagged another rather than you. My phone 'remembers' your help n the past. Besides, you have Max in your name and this is my future son in law's name, plus my chiropractor's name. :rolleyes:
 
It’s fine to tag me. It looks like he might be clearing the bounce. If you don’t see green by tonight I would go back up to .75 tomorrow morning.
 
Then you would hold the 0.5U dose for a week unless he earns a reduction before then by dropping below 90.

Unfortunately I didn't see your comment until after the morning's BG and .75 injection. A mobile auto-update took over my phone.
 
Back
Top