2/14 Ruby AMPS 84/+2 90/+4 85/+6 100/+9 115/PMPS 98/+2 95/+4 82

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday Ruby was not herself. She was following me around the apartment, sitting in my lap, curled up next to me in bed, looking very lethargic. No playing. Thanks to Lyla, I watched her behavior closely to compare to the illustrations in the feline pain scale threads, and found especially last night that she was exhibiting moderate pain: ears pointing outward, eyes half closed, flattened muzzle and whiskers horizontal. This morning though, I found her at the windowsill at dawn, checking for her pal The Squirrel, ears forward, eyes wide open, whiskers drooping in a relaxed manner. I continued to give her Cerenia but skipped the appy stim and she seems to be eating well, bugging me for food at her usual meal times, so that's good. Keeping an eye on her, and will bring her to the vet tomorrow if I see more expressions of pain today.

Sending healing thoughts to all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans who love them so. Happy Valentine's Day, everyone. :bighug::bighug:
 
Good move to continue cerenia. Hope all is good today.
I was thinking, Elise, of tapering her Cerenia dose tonight to 4 mg instead of 8 to see if she’s still eating. Do you think that’s a good idea or should I continue with the full dose?
 
I always continued with it for at least a few days of normal eating. Tapering doesn’t work so well with cerenia as you need a therapeutic dose. Better to move to every other day of the full dose and then if successful stop.
 
I always continued with it for at least a few days of normal eating. Tapering doesn’t work so well with cerenia as you need a therapeutic dose. Better to move to every other day of the full dose and then if successful stop.
Sounds like a very good plan. I’ll give her the full dose tonight and skip tomorrow if she’s still eating well. Thank you! :bighug:
 
+9 = 115. It's been rare for Ruby to go this high late in the cycle. Wondering if it's because of the 0 carb food? Fed her 7.6% snack just now, will see what effect it has on her PMPS. If her numbers stay above 80, will increase dose tomorrow morning back to .25 units to give her a nudge.
 
Afternoon Katherine, I'm happy to hear that Ruby is eating on her own and that she was at the window will looking for her friend and seemed to be feeling fine.
I hope that continues and no more signs of any discomfort.
I hope you and Ruby have a good day Katherine ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Afternoon Katherine, I'm happy to hear that Ruby is eating on her own and that she was at the window will looking for her friend and seemed to be feeling fine.
I hope that continues and no more signs of any discomfort.
I hope you and Ruby have a good day Katherine ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for checking in on Ruby, Diane. You're such a good mother hen to all of us. :bighug: I see Tyler's numbers have come down. You must be so relieved!
 
Thanks for checking in on Ruby, Diane. You're such a good mother hen to all of us. :bighug: I see Tyler's numbers have come down. You must be so relieved!
Hell yeah, so relieved, now the dental on 3-4. I'm going to be a basket case, I'm sure his numbers will go up again, my vet already told me that
I just hope that the one tooth she as concerned about won't have to be pulled
, but with my luck it will lol
Well I'll worry about that when the time comes
I have to check in on all of you, all the kitties have captured my heart and all of you
are such wonderful , funny and caring ladies. ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top