2/14 Neko AMPS 111 PMPS 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, or rather last night :roll: Neko got her groove back. :-D

2/13 Recap:
AMPS 210 +6 339 +10 197
PMPS 186 +3 126 +5 83 :mrgreen: +7 78 :mrgreen:

Neko gave me the best Valentine's present with that 111 this morning. I expect we'll see a bounce, but its always nice to start the day with a smile. :-D It's been a while since flat Neko made an appearance.

Neko's done her 5 P's this morning, and I'm going to add that 6th P for PITA. The top stair on the steps downstairs is really taking a beating with her scratching. It's partly her way to try to get my attention. I'll try to trim her nails again today (it's been 2 weeks). There's a scratch post 4 feet away, but for some reason Neko is really loving to scratch that step. :evil: I'm sprayed the Nature's Miracle anti-scratch spray all over it - with no success. Back to covering it with a towel for a while.

OT: I'm taking civie Theo to the vet in a bit. I want her to look at his teeth/gum as I thought I saw a red bit, and he's got a bump on his ear I want checked. Seems that all the exams he's had lately have been to do with his cystitis so time for a general wellness.
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 111

Nice start for Neko today. Maybe she'll decide to surf for you. I hope everything goes well with Theo's vetty visit and there's nothing serious going on.
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 111

Go Neko - flat green kitties rock! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hope Theo gets a good vetty report :-D That would make another great Valentine's Day present!
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 111

Woo hoo on the green groove, Neko! Beautiful greens last night, and blue today :-D I'm so glad you listened to your auntie Rachel ;-) Keep it up little girl, with no bouncing!

Sorry about the poor stair :o . I hope the nail trimming for Neko, and the vet visit for Theo go well. Sending good vetty vines! Happy Valentines day, Wendy. :razz:
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 111

Neko is a PITA?!!! I can't believe that. Great start this morning, remember your slide from curling practice, Neko. Vetty vines for Theo.
Liz
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 111 +3 228

+3 228
Not bad for daytime Neko. At least it's not pink. :lol:

Just got back from vetty, place was a zoo. The main vet is away on holidays so they have a locum, but I didn't go to him cause Theo does best with a female vet. We went to a second vet we've seen quite a bit. Vet thinks his bump is probably a cyst and that he could use a dental as there is some gingivitis. So we'll schedule that once the b/w gets back. They do dental X-rays and can probably take care of the cyst when he's out for a dental. Best of all, he did NOT dive for under the bed when we got home. Brave little man cat. cat_pet_icon

@Carla - While not exactly a surf, it's not bad for Neko so far, maybe blues later. Now to wait for b/w results on Theo.

@Jane - Neko prefers doing flat at night. :roll: I'm glad I got Theo in though as it confirmed that he needs a dental.

@Rachel - Yup, our girls were partying last night. :lol: That 228 isn't so much a bounce as the end of cycle rise - I hope. The stair has long been a target but she had laid off it a while. Guess she's feeling better. :roll:

@Liz - All cats have their less adorable traits. :lol: I think she might have gotten off the curling ice and wants to go bobcat sledding. :roll:
 
nice to see Neko holding flat today! woot! i always am amazed when i look at her dose - down to 1.75 . . . it's just fantastic.

we're watching the olympics now - the Skeleton races - ohmygosh - 80mph face first. :shock:
 
+10 180 PMPS 202

Not a bad day for Neko. Beans were late AGAIN for +9 snack. :oops: Lots of nanner time today. :-D

@Julie - Neko was down to .75F before Christmas. 1.75 is kind of a disappointment as she hadn't been that high since last April, but at least she's flattish for now. Greedy aren't I? :lol: :lol: The Sochi Sliding Centre track is slower than the one at Whistler. There the guys on skeleton were going a bit over 150 km/hr (93 m/hr). :shock: Part of me is half tempted to try the skeleton experience there. Apparently even starting most of the way down the track you can get up to 100 km/hr.
 
up and down is part of it - i'm always impressed. i know she was lower before, but overall she's doing stunningly well. :-D

i'm one of those chicken people who is not even remotely a risk-taker. :lol: there is absolutely nothing anyone could say to convince me to try it. however, if you go, i'll be the loudest one cheering for you! :-D :-D :-D
 
Soul Sista is celebrating valentines day with great numbers!!! Way to go Neko!!!

I hope Theo will be brave for his dental.

I'm a speed demon....the skeleton at Whistler looks.....F-U-N!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top