2/14 Maki, AMPS 207, PMPS 160, +1 225, +2 261

Hi Patricia, did you shoot? 1U like you shot last night would be correct i think. I quickly read through your yesterday condo and your ss and you weren't told to change the dose, nor did Maki go too low, so keep the dose the same.
I'd start by getting a +1 and a +2.
 
Last edited:
Sounds good.
Upon closer inspection of your yesterday condo, I see the 1U may have been more of a token dose that you shot last night (ie so that you wouldn't have to test as much it looks like). That said, given you are out and about today and testing will be hit or miss, I personally think holding the 1U dose was good.
Elise or Bhooma may have suggested otherwise, but they weren't around when you posted.
 
I am confused by Maki's numbers. She seemed to have better numbers eating HC and MC. Patricia, are you sure she isn't getting into any HC/MC food without your knowledge?

I take it you shot 1U this morning? We take it back up to 1.25U tonight and you continue with 1.25U unless Maki dips below 50 and earns a reduction.
 
Bhooma,
Unless fish flakes have carbs in them. I tell you I have made sure not MC or HC is in play. She is literally only eating FF classic pates and bonito fish flakes as her testing reward.

Are her current numbers not good? What are we looking for for numbers? Doesn't matter now, what I read, think my brain is just too overwhelmed with info.

Am I missing anything in what you are trying to tell me?
 
Bhooma,
Unless fish flakes have carbs in them. I tell you I have made sure not MC or HC is in play. She is literally only eating FF classic pates and bonito fish flakes as her testing reward.

OK. Let us give it a little time :-)
That is quite a drop at +2. Can you feed her a spoon of FF pate and test again at +3?
 
Sorry just got back from parent care. Icy took longer than thought to clear their snow/ice.

Maki is happily hanging with me now. Bath time for her too. Next is PMPS around 1845 EST.
 
PMPS = 160
Now what to do about a dose? Feed FF pate?

Had a tough time getting her in last couple hours, stabbed 5 times and get errors on meter. Felt bad so gave her a break.
 
This is going to sound dumb. I don't know wether it's Tr or Slgs.

I will be able to make 3-4 hours. My darn medicine knocks me out and I can't skip it, it keeps me alive.
 
Okay. For the future when you aren’t sure, stall, don’t feed and recheck in 20-30 minutes. You can shoot a BCS dose of .25 or skip at this point. What do you want to do? As the bg gets lower if you can’t continue to test it gets me worried.
 
I will set alarms again. I am sure it seems selfish to not stay awake for her. And really no matter the explanation, I try best I can.

I will worry too as her BG gets lower. She seems right at that edge now, really. +2/+4 and she could do quite low?
 
What dose will you give her? Get a +2 for sure. I would suggest a +1 as well but you are having issues getting tests. Have you tried a rice sock? Massaging the ear?
 
I haven't given her any dose as of now. I been doing the rice sock and ear massaging. I can feel all the scabs along her ear edge so been trying to avoid re sticking the same spots, but the others don't give blood as well. So have had to re stick her a few times today. Poor thing
 
Last edited:
Okay. That’s a bounce plus food influenced. Skip because we don’t know how much was from the meal. Write NS on the spreadsheet.
 
Back
Top