2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 114 +4 78 Vet Visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/13 Recap:
vomiting before AMPS
AMPS: 144
+1: 212
+3.5: 354
+5.5: 307
+7.5: 336
+8: .1u R
+9/R+1: 282
+10: R+2: 250
+11: R+3 240
PMPS/R+4: 213
+1: 283
+5: 322

2/14 Recap:
AMPS: 298
+3: 281
+6.5: 246 VET
+8: 219
+11: 211


happy-valentine-s-day-schonen-valentinstag-L-tAr_du-175x130.png

Our hearts are breaking for Roni and Brad tonight. Moonie.....forever loved by all in LL. What a special girl and now you are free to fly and join Copper and all our other GAs. We will miss your sweet voice and your Moon Child ways.
cry_smile.gif


What a difference a day has made for the Lil G Money girl. She woke up this morning bright eyed, perky, sassy, playful, purring, and hungry. All fuds consumed and kept down without benefit of cerenia like yesterday. How relieved we are to see her back to her silly baby girl self. We took her to the vet and Dr. B muscle tested her and boy did she EVER test weak for the metronidazole and very strong for the clavamox so she's back on clavamox. She also tested well for clindamycin so we do have a backup if needed. Dr. B said Gracie was probably so drowsy yesterday due to not feeling well but also the cerenia and since she was feeling wonderful today, we assume that was a spot on observation. Her liver also tested weak with bacteria being the culprit....thus the A/B. So...back on the entire regimen of denamarin and ursodiol for liver support; clavamox for infection; acidophilus because of the A/B. But baby girl is such a trooper about it all....she thinks the ursodiol is a great treat. And she knows she always gets boiled chicken after the denamarin.

The vetty stress did not seem to impact her BG and she is slowly coming back down. We think the numbers yesterday were so high because of vomiting, feeling bad, and a bounce all wrapped in. Hopefully, she will start to like her reduced dose very soon.

Thank you all who posted today on yesterday's condo and, Ann....I LOVED the picture. You know the kitty looks like Gracie :-D :-D :-D :-D Sorry for the late condo.....I had ten fires for DM to put out this morning :roll: :roll:, a work telephone conference, a quick golf lesson, and the vet. Then Mike and I came home and went out after +8 for an early Valentine's dinner which was lovely.

Hope your evening with your special loved one is extraordinary!
heart.gif
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

Yay for no bad news!

Hope the med switch makes Gracie feel much better asap!
Keep feeling better Gracie...
play and chirp and enjoy those chicken pieces...
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

Paws crossed for the new AB. Great news that Gracie is feeling better. :-D How do they do muscle testing on a cat?
Liz
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

Hi Marje. I'm so glad Gracie is doing better and happy. Hopefully all of her adjusted meds and the dose reduction will get back on track. Have a great evening Marje.
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

Thank you all.

Liz....the testing our vet does is nutrition response testing but it's similar to muscle testing so I just put that ;-) its kind of hard to explain. (It's also similar to energy testing.) here's a simple thing for you to try. Put your hand flat on your thigh while standing. If you say "my name is Lisa" it should be hard to raise your hand. If you say "my name is Liz", your hand should come right up when you try to lift it. So the vet touches Gracies liver with a med and it either tests weak or strong for the med. likewise, she can hold tiny vials of bacteria, parasites, metals, foods, etc against Gracie and it will tell if that particular thing is affecting her.

It sounds crazy but Dr. B is also my nutrionist and she does the same testing on me. I know it works because I can tell differences in what she's identified as weak for me and how she has addressed it to get improvement.
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

I'm glad Gracie is feeling better tonight, and you've got a good plan in place!!
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 Vet Visit

I've had muscle testing done and it is crazy but it does seem to work and it's a whole lot more pleasant than western medecine testing. :lol: :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 114 Vet Visit

Good report! So happy to see Gracie doing her Gracie things. Fascinating about the muscle thing. (But I tried the hand on thigh and it didn't work for me :? Maybe I need to use my pen name?)

Have a lovely evening, you Valentines! Tell Tobey that I figured out that it was he who sent me the cimmamon valentine. Hope he enjoyed making it.

Hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 114 Vet Visit

Google "applied kinesiology" for more info. I recently started seeing a chiropractor who specializes in it, and some of the initial consultation was a bit wacky for my scientific mind, but I'm sticking with it for a while longer to see if it helps.

MJ
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 114 Vet Visit

Exactly MJ! I also had to set aside the old science brain but when you think about it, it is basically the completion of an energy circuit.
 
Re: 2/14 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 114 Vet Visit

Nice to hear the vet visit went well and 'Lil Grace is feeling better. :-D :-D :-D Yeah, I thought that looked like her!
 
Good to hear that Gracie is playful, purring, and eating better today! What a difference a med can make. Also great to see those :mrgreen: :mrgreen: back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top