Gracie's Yesterday
2/13 Recap:
vomiting before AMPS
AMPS: 144
+1: 212
+3.5: 354
+5.5: 307
+7.5: 336
+8: .1u R
+9/R+1: 282
+10: R+2: 250
+11: R+3 240
PMPS/R+4: 213
+1: 283
+5: 322
2/14 Recap:
AMPS: 298
+3: 281
+6.5: 246 VET
+8: 219
+11: 211
Our hearts are breaking for Roni and Brad tonight. Moonie.....forever loved by all in LL. What a special girl and now you are free to fly and join Copper and all our other GAs. We will miss your sweet voice and your Moon Child ways.
What a difference a day has made for the Lil G Money girl. She woke up this morning bright eyed, perky, sassy, playful, purring, and hungry. All fuds consumed and kept down without benefit of cerenia like yesterday. How relieved we are to see her back to her silly baby girl self. We took her to the vet and Dr. B muscle tested her and boy did she EVER test weak for the metronidazole and very strong for the clavamox so she's back on clavamox. She also tested well for clindamycin so we do have a backup if needed. Dr. B said Gracie was probably so drowsy yesterday due to not feeling well but also the cerenia and since she was feeling wonderful today, we assume that was a spot on observation. Her liver also tested weak with bacteria being the culprit....thus the A/B. So...back on the entire regimen of denamarin and ursodiol for liver support; clavamox for infection; acidophilus because of the A/B. But baby girl is such a trooper about it all....she thinks the ursodiol is a great treat. And she knows she always gets boiled chicken after the denamarin.
The vetty stress did not seem to impact her BG and she is slowly coming back down. We think the numbers yesterday were so high because of vomiting, feeling bad, and a bounce all wrapped in. Hopefully, she will start to like her reduced dose very soon.
Thank you all who posted today on yesterday's condo and, Ann....I LOVED the picture. You know the kitty looks like Gracie
Sorry for the late condo.....I had ten fires for DM to put out this morning :roll: :roll:, a work telephone conference, a quick golf lesson, and the vet. Then Mike and I came home and went out after +8 for an early Valentine's dinner which was lovely.
Hope your evening with your special loved one is extraordinary!
2/13 Recap:
vomiting before AMPS
AMPS: 144
+1: 212
+3.5: 354
+5.5: 307
+7.5: 336
+8: .1u R
+9/R+1: 282
+10: R+2: 250
+11: R+3 240
PMPS/R+4: 213
+1: 283
+5: 322
2/14 Recap:
AMPS: 298
+3: 281
+6.5: 246 VET
+8: 219
+11: 211
Our hearts are breaking for Roni and Brad tonight. Moonie.....forever loved by all in LL. What a special girl and now you are free to fly and join Copper and all our other GAs. We will miss your sweet voice and your Moon Child ways.
What a difference a day has made for the Lil G Money girl. She woke up this morning bright eyed, perky, sassy, playful, purring, and hungry. All fuds consumed and kept down without benefit of cerenia like yesterday. How relieved we are to see her back to her silly baby girl self. We took her to the vet and Dr. B muscle tested her and boy did she EVER test weak for the metronidazole and very strong for the clavamox so she's back on clavamox. She also tested well for clindamycin so we do have a backup if needed. Dr. B said Gracie was probably so drowsy yesterday due to not feeling well but also the cerenia and since she was feeling wonderful today, we assume that was a spot on observation. Her liver also tested weak with bacteria being the culprit....thus the A/B. So...back on the entire regimen of denamarin and ursodiol for liver support; clavamox for infection; acidophilus because of the A/B. But baby girl is such a trooper about it all....she thinks the ursodiol is a great treat. And she knows she always gets boiled chicken after the denamarin.
The vetty stress did not seem to impact her BG and she is slowly coming back down. We think the numbers yesterday were so high because of vomiting, feeling bad, and a bounce all wrapped in. Hopefully, she will start to like her reduced dose very soon.
Thank you all who posted today on yesterday's condo and, Ann....I LOVED the picture. You know the kitty looks like Gracie
Hope your evening with your special loved one is extraordinary!