2/14 Akane PMPS 325, +3.5 302 / new dose 0.5s

Status
Not open for further replies.

dosgatos

Member Since 2010
Happy Valentine's Day ~O) and good afternoon!

Yesterday

I dosed him 0.5s (it looks like) today at 6:30 here. 0.1u or a drop increase. I will go to work but my father will come to help and monitor him. He can handle well when Akane goes low. He will text me and I will give order from work "Feeeed!" :lol:

I will update his numbers when I get back home. (no one will be around that time I guess..)
Any useful tips or advice well in advance would be much appreciated! If his PMPS was below 200's or 100's (not likely though)..etc. Can I decrease the dose for lower bg or not, etc.

Thank you!
 
Re: 2/14 Akane AMPS 277 dosed .5s

Hi Mami

if you do get a lower preshot number, and are able to stall (without messing with your next preshot time) you'll want to withold food, stall and do a retest.
If you haven't read this sticky yet Dealing With Low Preshots it comes in very handy.

You may also want to hold the dose, as it looks like you just increased (as per the protocol sticky) to give it some time to settle in.
But see what other input you get thru the nite.
So nice your dad is helping out! Go dad!
Happy Valentine's day to you and Akane too!
 
Re: 2/14 Akane AMPS 277 dosed .5s

Thank you so much, Ronnie! :-D

He did not drop and stayed where he was at AMPS.

+3.5---265
+6.5 --270
+12 ---325

I will hold the dose for at least 6 cycles unless he earns a? (always difficult for me, a, the..) decrease!
 
Good morning guys .. I don't believe I have ever stopped in this condo and said hi before, so hi! I don't have dosing advice but I think it's great your dad is helping out ... have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top