2/13 Harley and Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
HaRley
AMPS=296, Shot 1.1u, +6=75, PMPS@+11.5=95 confused_cat :o , +12=109, could not stall any more so fed dinner & shot 0.5u, +2.5=116, +4.5=124


Holy surfdom!

HaDley
AMPS=143, Shot 0.4u, +6=63, PMPS=110, Shot 0.3u, +4.5=77
 
Be careful about changing HaDley's dose too much in response to PSs. While a supper low PS warrants either waiting, or dropping the dose a bit (if you know the cat will drop low, or don't have data and can't be around to monitor) it can be counterproductive to raise the dose with a slightly higher PS.

Lev likes consistency, so at some point you have to allow for settling on the dose - unless numbers keep dropping. You can expect bobbles in the numbers as a dose is settling and you have made so many dose changes for HaDley as his numbers have dropped that I am not surprised at this am's PS now that you got him to .25u. My suggestion would be to let that dose settle for a few days and see how he does.
 
Thanks Sheila :YMHUG: Apparently I need a good butt kicking once in awhile. Or at least someone to tie my dosing hand behind me. I'll try to hold a dose. Funny, I didn't have much trouble when the numbers were higher, but now when they are looking good, I'm more impatient. :o
 
Both boys are looking good today! (looking at the +6's). I am not surprised that HaDley got done to 65. Hope he cruises through the rest of the day. It may turn out that he needs .3u and not .25u, but it is too soon to tell.

Yeah, patience really helps at this stage - or any time you need to adjust doses and find a "new" best dose. Maybe you are anxious about him being so close to the line? There isn't much wiggle room - at the higher doses it probably won't matter if you are off by .05u to .1u, but it sure does when they are on these little doses. It helped me to think of dose changes in percentages (thanks to Vicky :-D ). Going from .25u to .4u is a 60% increase!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top