? 2/13 Fistuk AMPS 104, +3 131, +6.5 106 PMPS 79, +3.25 90,+5 77, +10 72 DOSE?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-95-10-63-pmps-104-3-115.286479/#post-3151175

Good morning :D

It'2 12 cycles on 1.5U. Fistuk didn't have an impressive run with this dose. Strange that on the previous dose he was doing better.

Yesterday he had a blue day til PMPS. +3 got to 151!

Shall I raise his dose to 1.75U?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

DH's shift was changed this evening without telling us. I'm so pissed. Working hours to coordinate my shifts with his and the cat sitter and suddenly last night I'm faced with that. I work till late. I might be able to get back just in time for shot time but most probably I'll be late.

I guess I'll just have to give it to him when I can? It's probably not going to be more than 30 minutes late.

Wishing you all a bright day :bighug:
 
He does look like he needs an increase - although I wonder if he is going lower at night? He seems to be a "late action" cat. He can be higher at +3, but dip later. Which is not great when you are juggling work shifts and need all the sleep you can get!

I guess I'll just have to give it to him when I can? It's probably not going to be more than 30 minutes late.
30 mins late is okay. You're doing the best you can! :-)
 
Hi Shelly, good luck with the increase for Fistuk. I’m sorry that your husband’s schedule has changed. Just what you don’t need.:banghead:
It sounds like you will be able to work out the schedule with some tweaks.
I know you will find a solution.
I hope he and Prince are feeling well and all is going smoothly with your new job.
Hope you have a great day, Shelly. Ivy and I send our love to all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He does look like he needs an increase - although I wonder if he is going lower at night? He seems to be a "late action" cat. He can be higher at +3, but dip later. Which is not great when you are juggling work shifts and need all the sleep you can get!


30 mins late is okay. You're doing the best you can! :)
Thanks Bhooma. He also was excessively drinking in the past few days. I forgot to mention that.

I agree with Bhooma. Can you set an alarm for late in the night cycle, +9-11?

It has become really difficult to test him during the night or early morning since I've started working. I'm just so super tired and I can't be too tired when at work.

In the times that I did test between +9-11PM he wasn't low at all.

Since he was able to get green at +3 I'm more inclined to consider the plus the drinking as not enough insulin
 
Hi Shelly,
It's so hard to coordinate everything with FD care.
My work schedules slightly varies from day to day :blackeye:
I try my best to make my schedule as consistent as I can but there's a limit.
We just have to do the best we can, as Bhooma says. ;) It will work out somehow.
Good luck with the increase!
Sending you some good vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
Thanks for your empathy. I do find it hard to juggle.
I work with small kids and it's very demanding. I find it soooo hard to get up during the night. I mean, I find it hard to not just crush to sleep when I get back home :banghead:
Luckily, they let me go bit earlier so I was in time for his shot.
I hope you and Mikan are having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Try the increase then. My only concern is if he starts to get a lot more green will you then be able to test later at night? Will he eat from an auto feeder at night? If so that would take care of it.
 
Hi Shelly, good luck with the increase for Fistuk. I’m sorry that your husband’s schedule has changed. Just what you don’t need.:banghead:
It sounds like you will be able to work out the schedule with some tweaks.
I know you will find a solution.
I hope he and Prince are feeling well and all is going smoothly with your new job.
Hope you have a great day, Shelly. Ivy and I send our love to all of you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I knowwwww, Staci. last nigh when I learned about his changed I got so mad.
But yes, I asked to leave early and luckily most parents came to pick up their kids in a good time for me to be able to leave. So I managed to give him his shot in time.
I need to arrange to meet the cat sitter to teach her how to give insulin I just haven't yet found the time.
We appreciate your love, Staci and Ivy. We def need that support :kiss:
I hope that you're well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Try the increase then. My only concern is if he starts to get a lot more green will you then be able to test later at night? Will he eat from an auto feeder at night? If so that would take care of it.
I was just about to write an update that I gave him the increase. Thanks for writing!! bc I wanted to check in before I made the decision but thought maybe nobody's around and I had a short window of time. So your msg reassures me.

I don't yet have an autofeeder. I couldn't afford to buy one. Hopefully at the end of the month I'll be able to.

Fistuk eats ever night at around +6.5-+7.5. He sleeps next to me most nights and even in not he has ways to come and wake me up. He asks for food and I give it to him. Leaving food next to his bed he takes one bite and come to wake me up to ask me to feed him. I just leave the plate next to his face and he'll eat and I don't get up to get bc that way I just dose and then get back to sleep more easily than if I get up, put on my glass etc to test.

Luckily my husband has three weeks off from tomorrow! I'll try and get him to wake up more at night so I can recharge and get up at night again.

When he has more greens I will get up! When he's give me blues at +3 pm I just let myself sleep
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You don’t need to get up every night. Just if your before bed test is lower or perhaps if thinking about an increase. Since he will wake you for food I’m not concerned. I do think an increase was needed and the likelihood of him going real low at night lately was slim to none. :bighug:
 
You don’t need to get up every night. Just if your before bed test is lower or perhaps if thinking about an increase. Since he will wake you for food I’m not concerned. I do think an increase was needed and the likelihood of him going real low at night lately was slim to none. :bighug:
Thanks so much, Elise. I thought the same, about the chances of him going low. It's all reassuring directions so I'm happy to receive them :bighug:
 
Back
Top