2/12 Squeaks AMPS 145, +10 85, PMPS 79-am I ok to shoot?--Question Answered

It’s not much of a drop and within meter variance. Do you have hc, mc, plenty of strips and can you monitor as long as needed? With TR you can shoot anything over 50. You can stall for 20 minutes, not feed , and retest if you want to see if on the way up.
 
I did stall for 15 and he was back over 100, which made me more comfortable. I have plenty of stuff on hand to monitor. I'll test him again in a few hours. Thanks @tiffmaxee
 
I’m glad you shot. Sometimes stalling results in them drop more. Was it the fact that he dropped from your last test or shooting green that scared you? If it was that you weren’t sure if he was still dropping you might want to start getting a +11 or 11.5.
 
Glad you shot, don't forget to update the subject line so we know your question has been answered.
 
I’m glad you shot. Sometimes stalling results in them drop more. Was it the fact that he dropped from your last test or shooting green that scared you? If it was that you weren’t sure if he was still dropping you might want to start getting a +11 or 11.5.
I think it was the fact that it was the lowest preshoot number yet, which made me a bit nervous! However, knowing that he jumped up within just 15 min gave me a bit of reassurance. I'll get used to shooting with lower numbers, it may just take some time, lol!
 
Back
Top