2/12 Squeaks AMPS 145, +10 85, PMPS 79-am I ok to shoot?--Question Answered

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sugarkitty15, Feb 12, 2021.

  1. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s not much of a drop and within meter variance. Do you have hc, mc, plenty of strips and can you monitor as long as needed? With TR you can shoot anything over 50. You can stall for 20 minutes, not feed , and retest if you want to see if on the way up.
     
  3. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    I did stall for 15 and he was back over 100, which made me more comfortable. I have plenty of stuff on hand to monitor. I'll test him again in a few hours. Thanks @tiffmaxee
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad you shot. Sometimes stalling results in them drop more. Was it the fact that he dropped from your last test or shooting green that scared you? If it was that you weren’t sure if he was still dropping you might want to start getting a +11 or 11.5.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Glad you shot, don't forget to update the subject line so we know your question has been answered.
     
  6. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    I think it was the fact that it was the lowest preshoot number yet, which made me a bit nervous! However, knowing that he jumped up within just 15 min gave me a bit of reassurance. I'll get used to shooting with lower numbers, it may just take some time, lol!
     
    Marina & Chico likes this.
  7. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Oh yes, done!! Sorry about that!
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s scary at first for sure. Then it gets contagious.
     
    Sugarkitty15 likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No worries! One more subject line change, check out the cat name. ;)
     
  10. Sugarkitty15

    Sugarkitty15 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    WOW, not sure what happened there? Haha
     

Share This Page