2/12 Neko PMPS 97 +2 154 +5.5 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, still waiting for depot to fill. She's probably going to have to go up again but I'm continuing the waiting game.
impatient.gif


2/11 Recap:
AMPS 177 +3 363 +9 273
PMPS 260 +5 266

I've been moving PS times up 15 minutes a cycle to accommodate a meeting today, and the kitties are ever so happy that meals are earlier. I dread going back the other way. :lol: I wish I had gotten that +4 about 5 minutes earlier, then it might have matched the sunshine in the solarium where the kitties are currently encamped.
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302

I hope Neko's depot fills up soon and you see some better numbers. I hate moving shot times. Does adjusting Neko's shot time affect her BG? Even 15 minute increments seems to affect Furball's numbers.
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302

I hope Neko's depot fills up soon and you see some better numbers. I hate moving shot times. Does adjusting Neko's shot time affect her BG? Even 15 minute increments seems to affect Furball's numbers.
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302

Oh Neko, fuds early? You must be soooo happy! :lol: . I don't envy you when you have to move it back, Wendy ;-)

Paws crossed on some lower floors soon! Darn dosecreases that take so long...or is it darn impatient beans? :roll: :lol:

I hate it when the numbers are just a few shy of a better color...well, I hope it's sunny soon, and maybe even blue again :-D Have a good day!
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302 +9 148

+9 148
Somebody wanted to prove she's not predictable. :o Or she read the part in the condo about me wanted to go out for a couple of hours after dinner. :lol:

@Carla - Normally a 15 minute change doesn't have much effect on Neko. I just checked my log book and this time it's been more like 5-10 minutes changes, so should have little impact.

@Rachel - The way that later fuds works best is if I get home just before dinner. Otherwise, I hear about it. :roll: Thanks for the blue wishes, we got it! And I think it's impatient beans. :lol:
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302 +9 148

Hi Wendy,
What is the total time you have to move up or back? I have found that if it is less than an hour often it works just to move it all at once and then back again all at once. ECID, but with Rusty it doesn't seem to make any difference.

Thanks for the curling tips and for the knee vines. It feels much better today.

The Canadians are doing great in the olympics.

Have a good night watching olympics!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/12 Neko AMPS 155 +4 302 +9 148

Good work, Neko! Let's stay on the blue team, ok? Skislope is not a good sport for FD kitties or their beans.
Liz
 
Re: 2/12 Neko PMPS 97 +2 154

PMPS 97 +2 154
Naturally Neko came down fast enough to give me pause before I headed out after PS. :roll:

@Ella - I had to move PS forward 45 minutes for tonight and I'll have to move it back to PS then another 15 or so minutes by Sunday (DF's birthday dinner). The doesn't impact Neko's numbers much, but her internal stomach clock is very sensitive to meal changes. :lol: And I hear about it. Canucks are doing great so far in the Olympics, but tonight's women's curling game against Denmark is a nail biter.

@Liz - Back to blue with a quick dip in the lagoon. :mrgreen: Where she goes next? I just hope it's not the half pipe. :roll:
 
Re: 2/12 Neko PMPS 97 +2 154

Hi Wendy:

Neko likes to keep you on your toes, doesn't she? I guess I'm lucky Cinco's BG isn't much affected by moving shot times, because we are not the least bit consistent with him. We try to keep it under an hour, and he doesn't seem to mind. He doesn't get impatient about dinner, either. He's just grateful to be fed. Now the other kitties are a different story! I HATE it when we switch from Daylight Savings Time in the fall - they don't understand why their food is an hour late. :lol: It takes them at least a week to reset their tummies.

I hope she does some cross-country skiing for you tonight - smooth and blue. :-D
 
Re: 2/12 Neko PMPS 97 +2 154

Soul Sista look at you!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Even in my wildest dreams, I can't imagine curling bring a nail biter. Loved seeing Alex win the men's moguls gold again. Canucks took gold, silver, bronze!!! Leading the medal count, too. Woo Hoo for Canada!

I am so addicted that I get on the board and then end up mesmerized by the sports. :roll:
 
+5.5 237
If I can pull myself away from the Olympics, I think I can call it a night.

@Tricia, Marje - Little girl is up to her trick sports again tonight. :roll: Her bean is fascinated by the sliding sports. I volunteered for 3 World Cups and the Olympics at the Whistler Sliding Centre so got a bit caught up in the sport and the people. Thank goodness for iPads, I can watch TV, watch the board and have a cat on my lap - heaven. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top