2/12/11Choco+6 43, +6.25 44,+6.75 39,+7.25 52,+7.75 67

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/12/11Choco+5.75 39,+6 43, +6.25 44,+6.75 39,+7.25 52

Oh please let it keep going up!!! Harley, please don't follow in Choco's foot steps tonight. Libby if there is a way to explain to me in "easy" terms cause my brain can't take much right now, why can't we fluctuate his doses. Thanks. I'm just trying to past time until his next testing in which I PRAY is going to be able to let me and all that are watching go to sleep.
 
Re: 2/12/11Choco+5.75 39,+6 43, +6.25 44,+6.75 39,+7.25 52

honestly I don't think I can explain coherently at 2:30am. :lol: I will try tomorrow. You can re-read the sticky about the storage shed for a start.
 
I will see what I can understand from the sticky when after I get some sleep. I just don't understand why we give them insulin if they are around their normal bg levels. Thanks everyone!!
 
awesome!

If you need to move your schedule forward, you can check at +11.5 and see if he is high enough to shoot a bit early.

A word of warning, don't be too surprised if he is high in the morning. It would not be unusual for him to bounce after hitting low numbers tonight. If he is super high you can shoot the 1.75 dose one more time to help him get through the bounce. Otherwise, don't forget that Choco earned a reduction to 1.50 units in the morning.

Great work tonight!
 
I would leave some food out for Choco overnight.

Why not split the difference and test at +11.5? Don't be surprised if Choco's numbers are high. He may bounce from the low numbers. It's normal. You did great tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top