hollyall
Very Active Member
I thought I would cross-post this from the Health forum in case anyone in PZI has advice. This is my first time using any kind of board on the internet, so I'm still learning the etiquette. Good morning. Still trying to get a handle on home testing and what the numbers mean. Wednesday Max's PMPS was 201 so I waited on injection. I fed him and re-checked in an hour. He was at 236. Being a newbie, I was conservative and only shot .2u. I thought for sure Max's numbers would jump up the next morning, but I got an AMPS of 244, so I played it conservative again and shot .2u. I wasn't sure if the change in diet to only low carb wet was still influencing his #'s. His PMPS was 255 so I was conservative again, still learning how the PZI works on Max, and shot .2u (3 cycles on .2u). He was 2+ 147 and 4+ 139. Today's AMPS was 259. It seems like Max is at least holding steady or possibly creeping up, so I shot .3u this morning. I plan to do a full BG curve tomorrow (yeah!) now that I can be home during the day. I know I still need a lot more data. Doe anyone have any advice on numbers/dose? I'm still learning what the numbers mean. Should I hold steady with .3u and run the curve on that or try .4u tonight depending on PMPS and do the curve on that? I know I'm talking small #'s, but, after the drop last Saturday, "start low, go slow" has a whole new meaning.