2.10 Skippy amps 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Member Since 2009
Condo from the 7th
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5557

Hello LL from Snowy Northeast. Now I have about 15" of snow continuing... Office was closed so I could get some pokes in. I am having a hard time opening a condo every day since it is getting hard with work etc. I will try to keep up but apologize to those if I have not dropped by your condo.

Recap is on 2/7 we dipped to 43 at +2 in the evening and per Libby since Skippy is no longer considered a Newbie :oops: I could either reduce his dose or continue on the same pace with a dose decrease in the near future. I decided to keep the course until today ..

2/8
amps 120 +2 154, pmps 263,+1 266, +3 97, +4 89, +6 66
2/9
amps 103 + 1 153,+11 208, pmps 217, +3 100,
2/10
+12 56 (held off for one hour) pmps 66 +3 70, +4 66, +6 87, +7 97, +10 145. Dose was decrease this morning from 1.75 to 1.50.

WCR So Happy that he know jumps up on the counter (mom's not hear) and wants to jump on to the refrigerator. He is slowly becoming his old self "mischivous" (probably a typo).. :lol:

Question: 1) what do I do with all the computer chips I have been collecting with the Truetrack. Do I throw them out? 2) Because I shot one hour late today what do I do tomorrow and tonight...this gets me so confused.
 
good luck with the dosecrease!

If you need to move your shot earlier by one hour to make up for today's stalled shot, you can shoot 1/2 hour earlier tonight if he is high enough, then 1/2 hour again tomorrow night if he is high enough. Or you can shoot 15 minutes earlier each shot for the next 4 shots. Usually the 15 minute movement is the safest.
 
Hi Birten --

Isn't it annoying to have that reduction-worthy BG bumped downward when we age out of being newbies?? cat(2)_steam Some annifursary present! :lol:

By the way, about the sock and the vaseline! :mrgreen: I use the warm sock to warm up Kitty's ear before poking, so that I get enough blood to test. Also, after warming, I apply a tiny dab of vaseline. It makes the blood pool and not spread along the fur -- another trick for getting a good drop of blood to test. (The vet really liked the vaseline idea.)

Skippy is doing great. Good luck with this decrease. Hope you get nice surfs instead of drama.
 
16.5" so far... I am wondering if Skippy's numbers are better because my mom and dad left...it seems logical!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top