Barbara & Uncle (GA)
Member Since 2016
I'm going to close my eyes for an hour and test Uncle again so I'll check in then.
Go Samba






Go Samba
I haven't given him any HC food yet. The last was 1tsp MC an hour and a half ago and 1tsp an hour and 15 min agoIf Samba continues to come up on his own without any more MC food/gravy, you will be able to get some sleep.
However you will want to make sure he is holding his own after the MC has worn off (that would apply to HC as well if you had given him any).
I have been advised that the time frame for that is 2 hours.
I hope you get some good rest. Thank you for everything tonightI'm going to close my eyes for an hour and test Uncle again so I'll check in then.
Go Samba![]()
I gave him 1/2 can FF low carb per usual routine at +6. It has been 1.25-1.5 hours since I fed him 2tsp of MCIf he usually gets a LC snack around now you could give that to him, or else just leave him without for the moment and see what he does in another hour or so. But I probably wouldn't give MC for the time being.
How many hours since the MC?
Nice surfin Samba.![]()
It looks like he is going down a bit, but I will keep a close eye and feed more MC if neededIf Samba continues to come up on his own without any more MC food/gravy, you will be able to get some sleep.
However you will want to make sure he is holding his own after the MC has worn off (that would apply to HC as well if you had given him any).
I have been advised that the time frame for that is 2 hours.
Will do now..thank youThat is pretty flat. You can give him a little more LC if he'll eat it . Just a couple of bites.
thank you☺I think you can go to bed now, Sarah. You might want to give Samba a little more LC to nibble on.
Thanks. I changed it. I need to leave the house in 35 min for an appointment, and he is past due for his shot if anyone can help. I will get his AMPS now. Thanks so muchYou should add "DOSE ADVICE?" to your thread title now. If you can't fit it in you can delete your AMPS number to make room
Yes, if you're following TR then you would hold the dose.+10 249, +11 303 ... is it looking like I will be continuing with 2.25 units today?
Will do. Thanks. AMPS is 333Yes, if you're following TR then you would hold the dose.
The appointment will be very brief (blood work for me), and I should be home in time to test at +2. Aside from him seeing the vet today at 1:20pm for a follow-up appt, he and I will be home together all daywanted to get that out there.....
you have an appt...... be sure and check when you return. Put out food so he can continue eating.....
He could very well repeat last night's numbers... or not.