2/10 Samba AMPS 265, PMPS 253, +1 210, +3 92, +4 57, +5 55, +6 57, +7 65, +10 249, +11 303

Status
Not open for further replies.
If Samba continues to come up on his own without any more MC food/gravy, you will be able to get some sleep.

However you will want to make sure he is holding his own after the MC has worn off (that would apply to HC as well if you had given him any).
I have been advised that the time frame for that is 2 hours.
I haven't given him any HC food yet. The last was 1tsp MC an hour and a half ago and 1tsp an hour and 15 min ago
 
If he usually gets a LC snack around now you could give that to him, or else just leave him without for the moment and see what he does in another hour or so. But I probably wouldn't give MC for the time being.

How many hours since the MC?

Nice surfin Samba.:D:D:D:cat::cat::cat:
I gave him 1/2 can FF low carb per usual routine at +6. It has been 1.25-1.5 hours since I fed him 2tsp of MC
 
If Samba continues to come up on his own without any more MC food/gravy, you will be able to get some sleep.

However you will want to make sure he is holding his own after the MC has worn off (that would apply to HC as well if you had given him any).
I have been advised that the time frame for that is 2 hours.
It looks like he is going down a bit, but I will keep a close eye and feed more MC if needed
 
Well, I got distracted and am still on.
It's great that you just gave him LC, that may be just enough carbs to keep him surfing along till the insulin starts wearing off and his numbers come up and stay up.
 
I'm off to bed. Sarah, it's as late for me as it is for you. If the LC doesn't do the job and you can't stay up, carb Samba up. Give a bit of MC or a bit of LC with 1 tsp of gravy on top.

Holler for help if needed. @Gill & George will be around. If not, there should be someone on the forum.

You and @Barbara & Uncle have been doing a great job.

And do ask for dosing advice in the morning. A +11 would help.
 
Good question. Looks like a bounce from those awesome greens.
Sometimes with a bounce like this people will recommend shooting through it, meaning go ahead and give the same dose one more time before reducing.
I don't even know if they'll recommend a reduction anyway because Samba didn't go below 50 and you are following TR. I hope I got that last part correct. I haven't slept much and I may not be remembering everything correctly.

I can't give dosing advice so please wait for someone who can to chime in.
 
Looks like there are a lot of really experienced people on the board right now to help out :)
I'm going to try to get some sleep now.
Awesome job tonight, very exciting to see so much green!
Hope you can get some rest today.
 
Last edited:
You should add "DOSE ADVICE?" to your thread title now. If you can't fit it in you can delete your AMPS number to make room
Thanks. I changed it. I need to leave the house in 35 min for an appointment, and he is past due for his shot if anyone can help. I will get his AMPS now. Thanks so much
 
Late to the party but I agree holding would be the way to go with TR as he did not drop below 5o, and you didn't really have to 'fight' to keep his numbers up., not surprising he bounced of that lovely run of greens, hope he clears it soon.
 
wanted to get that out there.....

you have an appt...... be sure and check when you return. Put out food so he can continue eating.....
He could very well repeat last night's numbers... or not.
 
wanted to get that out there.....

you have an appt...... be sure and check when you return. Put out food so he can continue eating.....
He could very well repeat last night's numbers... or not.
The appointment will be very brief (blood work for me), and I should be home in time to test at +2. Aside from him seeing the vet today at 1:20pm for a follow-up appt, he and I will be home together all day :) thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top