2/10 Muffin pmps 100 +2.75 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

2/9 Recap:
amps 106 shot 1 drop
+3 111
+5.5 75
+12 51
+12.5 45 Fed and decided to skip shot
+13 62
+14 86


Good Sunday Morning LL! Yesterday was an interesting day for Muffin. She hopped on her slide and didn't get off - until I decided to skip her shot, of course. :lol: Then up she came! Amps 133 this morning. She went outside after a few bites of breffis, then came back in and ate some more. I keep toying with the idea of bumping her back up to .1 to get rid of some of this blue, but then she pulls stunts like last night. She IS getting into nice numbers on the 1 drop, but it's not very consistent. So we will definitely hold the dose here. This is her second time under 50, so we will just carry on.

Thank you all for your vines for Ava and Alette - their energy levels are definitely higher this morning ( :YMSIGH: :lol: ) so they are feeling better than yesterday. Alette has no fever this morning, so we'll see what the day brings!
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133

I hope Ava and Alette get over the flu quickly. Nice start for Muffin today after the skipped shot last night.
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133 +3 60 +5 48

Thanks Carla!

Ok, 48 at +5 +4 - after a skipped shot last night. That's 3 under 50. I'm not completely happy with all the blue on her SS, and for a more "typical" diabetic cat, I would not be thinking this way, but I am seriously considering doing a trial. Thoughts? If it doesn't take, we can always start again, right? :-D Wondering if without insulin she may level herself out? I think it's worth a shot try.

ETA: 48 was +4, not +5
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133 +3 60 +4 48 +5 77 Trial thoughts?

Nicely doe Muffin! Did you feed after the 48?

Vines to your DGDs to get over the flu quickly!
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133 +3 60 +4 48 +5 77 Trial thoughts?

Hi Anne
Muffin's numbers look similar to Honeys.
Honey pretty much always has a blue amps and then goes green for most of the day, but, if she doesn't eat for a longish period, goes into blue again.

I started Honey on the trial because I was going to be away for 2 days and she wouldn't be getting the shot anyway. But I did wonder if the 1 drop was actually doing anything.
We're into Day 6 and her numbers are very similar to what they were on 1 drop.

Also, I looked at Shadow's spreadsheet (Rhiannon & Shadow) and her OTJ numbers are either just in the green or in very low blues (most of the other OTJ ss I'd seen were more in mid-greens)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AmoY0I8oGIu2dENWanJBRHM0aVFpbW0tQVRjanAxVmc&output=html

So, not every cat is going to be in the greens all the time.

Hope his helps with your decision...
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133 +3 60 +4 48 +5 77 Trial thoughts?

hi anne! i looked at muffin's spreadsheet. i have mixed emotions about starting a trial.
she does appear to come up from the mid to high 40s rather easily. i dunno. i'd like to see some distance between those blues (160s) before starting a trial.

what do you think about holding off for a few days?
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133..+4 48..+7.5 101 Trial thoughts?

+7.5 101 And she's back to blue.

Ann - Yes, I fed the 48, and she's coming up quickly. Thanks for the vines - they're definitely feeling better today.

Denise - Thank you for weighing in. I keep expecting Muffin to be the same each time she's on (or off, for that matter) insulin, and I know that things can very different each time. I've also heard that after multiple OTJ's sometimes cats will just run higher.

Jill - Thank you for visiting, and for offering your opinion. I understand your mixed emotions on starting a trial - I'm having them myself. :lol: And yes, she is coming up from the lows quickly and easily, when she normally is really difficult to get up from there. So I can positively keep shooting and see if she can be a little more clear in her needs for me. :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133..+4 48..+7.5 101 Trial thoughts?

She's showing you some very lovely #s, though. I agree with Jill and I would hold off a few more days, too. Hoping for positive #s for you both. Hang in there!
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133..+4 48..+7.5 101 Trial thoughts?

I had the same thoughts as Jill. I'd let her settle down a little more and get less blue and more green. Of course...lots of fun for you, Dear Anne!

Hope the DGDs are better today.
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin amps 133..+4 48..+7.5 101 Trial thoughts?

You can do it, Muffin! I'm glad the DGDs are feeling better. Paws crossed for you not to get it. Did you get a flu shot?
Liz
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin pmps 100

Pmps 100. We had a pork roast for dinner tonight - it got put away before Muffin got any! :lol: I shot a half hour early to get back to our normal time, as I overslept this morning. :oops:

Angela - Some lovely numbers, yes, and then some not quite as lovely. :lol: Even tho she's only really going 100 pts one way or the other, it's just not as flat as I'm used to her being, especially if she's ready to go OTJ.

Marje - Thanks for chiming in. We'll keep going and hope she evens out a bit more. I sure thought she'd have done that by now, but, she is a cat, after all! :lol:

Liz - No, I didn't get a flu shot, and that's what I'm worried about too, that we're all going to end up with it. DD thinks she may be getting it - she's really tired the last few days.
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin pmps 100

Muffin sure is pulling out some pretty numbers and pretty surfs! Keep up the good work, you two! Sleep well!!!
 
Re: 2/10 Muffin pmps 100

Hi Anne - very nice Numbers today for Muffin. i bet she is ready for that trial soon. Good luck!

Hope the DGDs are better.

sorry for the late visit...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top