2/1 Willow AMPS~315, +3~592, +4~488, PMPS~512

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was just looking over Willow's SS again and his numbers have been horrible since January 5th. Is it possible this is a Somogyi effect? If not, how many more cycles before I should increase to 1.5u?
 
Complick8d said:
I was just looking over Willow's SS again and his numbers have been horrible since January 5th. Is it possible this is a Somogyi effect? If not, how many more cycles before I should increase to 1.5u?

i don't think so. you held the dose from 1/5 til 1/18... any bounce would have cleared.
if it were me, i'd increase the dose tomorrow...
 
Thanks Jill, just wanted to be sure! Will increase dose tomorrow AM... much easier to measure anyway. :)
 
Acting fine for the most part. Seems a little more cautious about jumping up on things. I just weighed him and he may have lost a pound. Some days he eats more than usual, other days his eating is a little less. He's due for his annual but I've been putting it off due to lack of money/job. Plus with his horrible numbers, I'm a little concerned the vet will think I'm not doing what's best for him.
 
Complick8d said:
Acting fine for the most part. Seems a little more cautious about jumping up on things. I just weighed him and he may have lost a pound. Some days he eats more than usual, other days his eating is a little less. He's due for his annual but I've been putting it off due to lack of money/job. Plus with his horrible numbers, I'm a little concerned the vet will think I'm not doing what's best for him.
ugh. i understand. too many peeps have lost jobs. i'm just wondering if there's a reason for these high numbers... and am more concerned after you've mentioned weight loss. when you can, i'd take him in. if the vet says anything about the high numbers... tell him that's why you're bringing him in. if something is going on it would explain the high numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top