? 2/02 Noogi - AMPS 151, +4 59, +9 112, PMBG 104 - down we go again?

Helen + Noogi

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Hello!

Once again, I'm so surprised at what I'm seeing with Noogi. Would love some other member to have a look at his sheet and confirm that I am doing the right thing.

I reduced his dose to 1u from yesterday pm. At 10am (+4) this morning he had another low reading. As I had to go out and leave him for a few hours I gave him a good helping of high carb gravy food to sustain him to nadir and beyond. Very surprised to see him at only 112 when I got back (+9). Previously when I have given high carb foods for a hypo (or near-hypo like this) his numbers have shot right up!

His pre-shot number is only 104 now, so I am skipping the evening shot again. And reducing his dose to 0.75 from tomorrow morning.

Is it normal for a cat's need for insulin to drop so quickly?
Is this a sign that he might head into remission? I really hadn't thought that was an option for him.

We'll see what this week brings. The most important thing is that he is well and happy, which he is. As I type he is walking across the keyboard and purring!
 
His numbers are still influenced by the higher depot, but he looks great!
His needs in insulin can drop because of a number a reasons, his food is low carb now, he is getting more regulated and his pancreas is "relearning" how to work.
You are doing a great job with him.
Have a good day!
 
His numbers are still influenced by the higher depot, but he looks great!
His needs in insulin can drop because of a number a reasons, his food is low carb now, he is getting more regulated and his pancreas is "relearning" how to work.
You are doing a great job with him.
Have a good day!
Thank you so much Cecile. Hope you are managing okay without your beloved Bella.
 
Yesterday's post

Hello!

Once again, I'm so surprised at what I'm seeing with Noogi. Would love some other member to have a look at his sheet and confirm that I am doing the right thing.

I reduced his dose to 1u from yesterday pm. At 10am (+4) this morning he had another low reading. As I had to go out and leave him for a few hours I gave him a good helping of high carb gravy food to sustain him to nadir and beyond. Very surprised to see him at only 112 when I got back (+9). Previously when I have given high carb foods for a hypo (or near-hypo like this) his numbers have shot right up!

His pre-shot number is only 104 now, so I am skipping the evening shot again. And reducing his dose to 0.75 from tomorrow morning.

Is it normal for a cat's need for insulin to drop so quickly?
Is this a sign that he might head into remission? I really hadn't thought that was an option for him.

We'll see what this week brings. The most important thing is that he is well and happy, which he is. As I type he is walking across the keyboard and purring!
Congratulations on the reduction Helen and Noogi. :bighug::cat::bighug:
So glad he’s feeling so well
 
Back
Top