Put on those tight patience pants, and wait the full six cycles.
How is Girlie doing otherwise? How are the 5 P's?
Wendy, I put this here as I've started a new thread for today.
No poo; no purring; no playing (doesn't becase of arthritis); what are the other P's?
@Wendy&Neko , is there a reason why I wouldn't increase her dose tonight to 0.75 if she has yet another day of solid black? Is the fear hypo - but DKA is also a consideration, isn't it? She really seemed solidly stuck at 0.25 and now stuck at 0.5
I'm thinking of what I read below from the Myths Debunked post. I'd really appreciate your thoughts on this:
Re:
Myths debunked: Should you follow the "Nadirs over 200: who cares if there is bouncing, cat needs more insulin, increase after 2-3 days" or are there exceptions to this? I'm just trying to get my head around this so I can be more confident tonight when deciding whether to do a dose increase as it will be cycle 5.
Further on, at post #17, I just read this:
"One other note:
Every high number is not a bounce! Numbers go down, numbers go up. Often I see people comment that their cat is bouncing, when really they are just seeing the natural rise at the end of the cycle or a food spike. Other times I see people whose cats are stuck (really stuck) in a high pattern who think it's a bounce. If your cat has been in pretty good numbers for a while, then suddenly loses regulation, don't hold the dose, get the regulation back! If they are used to good numbers, it is much, much easier to get the good numbers back if you do it quickly."