? 17/9 Marnie AMPS 198 +6 41

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lynda & Marnie, Sep 16, 2021.

  1. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Lynda, she may need some higher carbs. Please give her just half a spoon of FF 20%?
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could you give Marnie a couple tsp of high carb food instead if you have it. If not, add a drop of karo/syrup or honey to LC, and test again in 20 minutes.
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Her new dose is now 0.75 units, she has earned a 0.25 unit reduction.
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  5. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    I have given her the gravy lovers beef now
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Start practicing drawing insulin with a syringe because he's earned a reduction to 0.75U. Congrats! :)
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  7. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Yay ! A bit nervous though , do we start tonight ?
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes!
     
  9. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    She is 76 now
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. Test in an hour. Let's see if she stays up once the HC wears off.
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  11. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Still 76 at +7.5
    1 hour after last test , 1.5 hours after HC food
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looking good. Test again at +8.5 or +9?
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  13. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great you can stop testing till PMPS. Feed a little LC now.
    Her dose will be 0.75U from tonight.

    Do you have u-100 30 unit syringes? Do they have 1/2 unit marks?
     
  15. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    I tried go post a photo of the syringes on here to check they are correct but I couldnt do it
    The syringes I have are
    BD Ultra -Fine11
    .3ml
    .25mm (31g) × 8mm
    U -100
    Unfortunately they dont have 1/2 unit markings
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yeah. Syringes with half unit markings are not available in Australia. Some people have them shipped from the UK. Most people just estimate the dose by eyeballing it.

    You could try using callipers.
    Dosing with calipers
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  17. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Thanks for the info
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Hi Lynda. I'm glad to hear your girl is coming up. I love her name! :)
     
    Lynda & Marnie likes this.
  19. Lynda & Marnie

    Lynda & Marnie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Thankyou so much Summer
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.

Share This Page