16/10 Bailie amps 41

I'm wondering if the meter is OK! No need to take him to the ER as long as there are no symptoms.
Please give him a little more gravy - a tsp without any meat and test after 20 mins?
He’s eaten so much I can’t believe it and nothing is happening. Nothing is moving.
 
I know it's scary, but you are doing great Nancy. It sounds like he is stable and not continuing to go down even further which is good. Glad to hear he isn't symptomatic either. When Shooter gets that low he doesn't have symptoms either. His eyes will look sleepy but he doesn't turn in circles or anything. It's ok. :bighug:
 
I know it's scary, but you are doing great Nancy. It sounds like he is stable and not continuing to go down even further which is good. Glad to hear he isn't symptomatic either. When Shooter gets that low he doesn't have symptoms either. His eyes will look sleepy but he doesn't turn in circles or anything. It's ok. :bighug:
I’m terrified his numbers haven’t changed in three hours
 
I know it's scary, but you are doing great Nancy. It sounds like he is stable and not continuing to go down even further which is good. Glad to hear he isn't symptomatic either. When Shooter gets that low he doesn't have symptoms either. His eyes will look sleepy but he doesn't turn in circles or anything. It's ok. :bighug:
I am so scared right now. I don’t know why he’s not going up in numbers what could be wrong
 
Makes me wonder if Bhooma is right about the meter. Does it need a new battery?
I don’t think so. I bought 2 m and I got the mixed up. I flicked one out the other day because it was like it didn’t work. So I don’t know if that’s the correct one that I flicked out I don’t know. I’m all upset and worried right now and I can’t leave the house because I’m afraid I’d like to go get another metre but I’m afraid to leave him.
 
It's totally your call Nancy. If you want to take him in just to double check... Can you get into your regular vet and not have to go to emergency?
 
No need to go to the vet unless there are symptoms. Just keep feeding and testing. Im surprised he doesn't want to eat in the 30s. Which is another reason I suspect the numbers.
 
I don't think 40 is an emergency as that is what they want cats to get to before they even consider a reduction for a diabetic cat on TR. It is good you didn't shoot though.

Worse case give him more karo syrup to make yourself feel better. That should make it go up and then need to still watch as it can wear off.
Gosh I sure know how scary it can be
 
No need to go to the vet unless there are symptoms. Just keep feeding and testing. Im surprised he doesn't want to eat in the 30s. Which is another reason I suspect the numbers.
Do you think I can go and get a new meter? Do you think you’ll be OK?
 
I don't think 40 is an emergency as that is what they want cats to get to before they even consider a reduction for a diabetic cat on TR. It is good you didn't shoot though.

Worse case give him more karo syrup to make yourself feel better. That should make it go up and then need to still watch as it can wear off.
Gosh I sure know how scary it can be
I gave him a load of Carol syrup and it’s not making a difference. I write on line that it could be liver or pancreatitis or a blood infection but I just had his blood work done a couple of days ago and everything was great.
 
I don't think 40 is an emergency as that is what they want cats to get to before they even consider a reduction for a diabetic cat on TR. It is good you didn't shoot though.

Worse case give him more karo syrup to make yourself feel better. That should make it go up and then need to still watch as it can wear off.
Gosh I sure know how scary it can be
Agree. If it makes you feel any better, Nancy, Shooter was down to 24 a month ago but he’s fine.
 
Yay! I suspect he is going to shoot up from here. What a crazy run! Good job handling it though.
Crazy indeed I’m frazzled . Wow i’ve never experienced anything like this before. And it really scared me because it’s been four hours almost that I’ve been trying to get him to raise. And it wasn’t happening so I think he’s gonna really skyrocket cause he had one tin of fancy feast gravy lovers had about a tablespoon corn syrup and he had Farmina dry and yaz dry . Insane that it didn’t spike him . I’m hoping there’s nothing wrong with him . I’m going to be very scared now shooting low numbers. This really did the number on me.
 
Don't feed any more carbs. Feed some churu
Do you think he’s going to skyrocket now? He’s had a ton of carbs. And also do you think there’s something wrong with him for this to happen? I just had all those bloodwork done couple of days ago and it was great.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
You've been doing all the work.

Take a break from tests. I think he's had enough food and the next meal can wait till PMPS.?
But have you ever seen this before ? Giving a lot of carbs and not going up ? Is it an indication there is something wrong ?
 
Back
Top