

How are you doing health-wise? Up for a night of testing? Would you want to shoot a token dose? It would drain his depot and you can get a good night's sleep. You can continue with 2.75 from tomorrow. It won't affect his progress.
@tiffmaxee what do you think?
It totally depends on how you are feeling Lina. I agree a token dose won’t hurt. Simba looks so good on Lantus.
I just measured his PMPS, it was 94. His lowest one yet!
Despite all of the napping today I think a token dose is necessary tonight. I could stay up and test all night but I'd probably feel worse tomorrow.
What should I feed him pre-shot? LC?
Alright, he's got a mix of 25grams 12% and 15 grams 14%.Just to be sure the depot doesn’t cause a lower than wanted cycle feed mc.
Thanks for today, Bhooma! Goodnight to you

Extra careful dosing this after this mornings mishap. Should I check back at +1 to see if he needs more MC?I think 1.5 is good.
Extra careful dosing this after this mornings mishap. Should I check back at +1 to see if he needs more MC?
Yeah it was late again because I was trying to figure out the food and units for the shot for some while. Simba got his shot at 8:15pm tonight, which is his normal time.Been meaning to ask, your shot time this AM was again 30 mins later than usual and you are shooting at your regular time at PM?
Think this was the case yesterday, too?
Yeah it was late again because I was trying to figure out the food and units for the shot for some while. Simba got his shot at 8:15pm tonight, which is his normal time.
Okay, I thought I’d wait! I can probably manage to test hourly up to +4 and then set an alarm for +6/+7 or as necessary. Actually I’m up for anything Simba throws my way tonight.Hi Lina, I see you gave a token dose tonight and Simba's had a bit of a food bump. I would wait to see what his +2 is before feeding him any MC. Are you planning to go to bed early?
Good. Hopefully he'll understand that you're sick and give you an easy night.Okay, I thought I’d wait! I can probably manage to test hourly up to +4 and then set an alarm for +6/+7 or as necessary. Actually I’m up for anything Simba throws my way tonight.![]()
Let's see what he gives you at +2.He's given me a 76. Ohh Simba! I might as well sleep on the couch tonight haha.Good. Hopefully he'll understand that you're sick and give you an easy night.Let's see what he gives you at +2.

I fed him 35grams of 14%. Will check back in an hourThat's a big drop. Definitely feed him a some MC. If it would make you feel better to test him again at +2.5 please feel free, otherwise he's still within the safe range and you can wait until +3 and feed him a little more MC then.
He’s like “hey mum, this is what I can do with a token dose!”Sorry that he’s keeping you up.
Hard to say if it's a pattern yet based on two days. He may still surprise you. It took me a few weeks to figure out Ruby's pattern (she reaches nadir usually around +4 or +5) and even so she surprises me sometimes!Is that a pattern I'm seeing? The last two days his nadir has been later on in the AM cycle, and at night it's a few hours earlier. I have to go out to the shops and buy more MC food because LC doesn't seem to be cutting it with this dose![]()
I am carefully optimistic.Hard to say if it's a pattern yet based on two days. He may still surprise you. It took me a few weeks to figure out Ruby's pattern (she reaches nadir usually around +4 or +5) and even so she surprises me sometimes!

I'll find out in 5 minutes if sleep is in the books for me tonight!Hope you can get some sleep soon, Lina! it is nice to see kitties doing so well, but caregiver need some sleep![]()
+4 79. He seems steady. I will give him some LC, and head to bed.Time for sleep. Feel better
Then it shall stay unopenedTo use like that it’s probably fine. You just can’t do TR if you feed them dry.
I kept waking up. Didn't feed him anything then but he's at +8 61. Simba!! Is LC sufficient at this point?Sorry. I was working out. I thought you went to sleep. I sure hope so by now. If not lc and sleep.
Cheeky boy... I fed him 20grams of 10%. I hope I can sleep through to AMPS now, that's only 3.5 hours away so should be fine (?)Yes. It’s late in the cycle.
I hope you sleep. We might need to reduce t get you some rest. You won’t be able to help him if you are too sick.![]()
Wow. That cycle after a reducie and a BCS! 2.5U from this AM? lower? He did start on a pretty high dose.
He was another insulin before Lantus though so he was transitioned to Lantus on 2 units and was on 3 of the previous insulin. Still he’s newly diabetic and we are doing a lot of propping him up.