13/5, Minerva, AMPS 178, +3.5 252

Joy W

Member Since 2021
My floofball keeps me on my toes again! She had a late night test that was 4.6 (83) (comment in last thread) so was already going to drop to 1, but with another lowish read, under the standard 11 no-shoot, and no time to stall, I dropped to 0.5. I have and will shoot under 11 but wanted to tread carefully. Hopefully it was carefully enough!

After her reduced ish food consumption up to PM +5, she woke us up just as her feeder closed so I opened it and let her eat and she inhaled at least half a tin, maybe more. I delayed testing and dosing by 15 minutes to ensure a 2 hour fast and honestly was NOT expecting this low an AMPS after that big a snack and so close to the 2 hour window!

So, I'm expecting to see some wild bouncy numbers again I think.

I'm going away for 2 nights from today so not sure I'll get to post, but my partner will keep me up to date with each of her PS amounts and in really hoping he will grab some spot tests.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-5-minerva-amps-333-pmps-214-pm-5-83.263177/
 
Good catch last night! That 1.0 unit dose will be easier for your partner to draw up as well.

At some point, when you feel comfy about it and are able to monitor, you can start shooting under 200. The no shot under 200 is for people who are new without much data. With SLGS, you can gradually lower than no shoot number to as low as 90. You shot a 191 a couple nights ago, so 178 isn't that much under.
 
Hi Wendy

I'm back from my trip! Yes it was a total fluke to catch it, it was only cos I was up so late packing!

I have and will shoot under 11, but decided to do half as I wasn't going to be around to check, and if something quirky happened at PMPS I wasn't sure my partner would know what to do so really wanted to play it safe. Thank you!
 
Back
Top