+13:40~64! 1/21 Tess PMPS 101, +12:45 81

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Help for Dosecrease !1/21 Tess PMPS 101, +12:45 81

Yes, I would go ahead and stick with the decreased dose of .75u. Even with your new meter she was lower at preshot than was comfortable for you. Let her try this new dose and see if the decrease will hold. If she doesn't eat well tonight I wouldn't want to shoot more than the .75u.

You can always go back later to 1 unit if you need to, but let's be conservative right now, Ok?
 
Re: Help for Dosecrease !1/21 Tess PMPS 101, +12:45 81

Of course tomorrow I could be all wet... and she may be high in the morning.. so post the numbers and ask for suggestions in the morning before you want to shoot.

These kitties like to make us look silly sometimes and do the unpredictable! :roll:
 
Re: Help for Dosecrease !1/21 Tess PMPS 101, +12:45 81

I tested again just after she finished eating a lot. +13:40 was 64. I don't think the food had kicked in yet though.
 
Re: +13:40~64, 14:00~77! 1/21 Tess PMPS 101, +12:45 81

Foods kicking in +14 was 77. Can I give Tess an hour's break from sticks?
 
Since you didn't give any insulin tonight, Tess will be fine. Her numbers are rising and she is eating. So yes, give her and yourself a break! Leave food for her and she will eat when she's hungry. I wouldn't be worried about her numbers now with no insulin shot. Get some sleep!

I would test in the morning around your new +11 so you have an idea of where she is before AMPS. That's it for tonight though!
 
Thanks so much for staying up with me. She's looking contented an grooming.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0837.JPG
    IMG_0837.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 111
I missed lots of excitement! :o

I agree with Carolyn about sticking with the new decreased dose tomorrow. If it proves to be too little, you can always bring the dose back up.

You're doing great, Ann. Just stick with the new meter and everything will get straightened out. She's in fantastic numbers right now. :-D
 
Contented and grooming....glad to hear that, sounds like a good time to relax a little for you too. I was happy to help. :-D
 
Did a check at +16~88 and at +18~255. Quite a jump. Right at the end of all the drama she decided she was starving and ate all the that was out and some fresh I put out. Probably too much, but with the numbers going up down and up I was just happy to see her eating. Now i can sleep. She won't be crashing
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top