13/11 Mo - AMPS 185!!!!!, +234

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
Previous post

Mo got his first BLUE this morning!!!!!! I'm so proud of him!! Hopefully he doesn't bounce again but I'm mentally prepared if he does. I need to go to work in a few hours so I'll test him before I do and then my partner will take his PMPS test.

Hope everyone is having a great day :)
 
Well done team Mo! Progress!
Are you feeding a couple of small snacks during the first half of the cycle?

Thank you! We are so proud of him!!

We aren't. We feed him 4 times a day at the moment just because we have to fit his food around work. So we give him 1 tin of FF at breakfast, 45cal of Ziwipeak for lunch, 1 tin FF for dinner, then 45 cal Ziwipeak for supper. That seems to be working well for him at the moment :) I would make Ziwipeak his main meal but we are running tight on money this month due to his hospitalisation last week so we hopefully just have FF as his smaller meals next month.
 
Thank you! We are so proud of him!!

We aren't. We feed him 4 times a day at the moment just because we have to fit his food around work. So we give him 1 tin of FF at breakfast, 45cal of Ziwipeak for lunch, 1 tin FF for dinner, then 45 cal Ziwipeak for supper. That seems to be working well for him at the moment :) I would make Ziwipeak his main meal but we are running tight on money this month due to his hospitalisation last week so we hopefully just have FF as his smaller meals next month.
That’s good you are giving extra food apart from the main meals. Diabetic cats do better will several smaller meals. I also feed my non diabetic cats the same way.
I understand having to work in around work schedules.
Have you thought about a timed feeder which will dispense when you like?
 
That’s good you are giving extra food apart from the main meals. Diabetic cats do better will several smaller meals. I also feed my non diabetic cats the same way.
I understand having to work in around work schedules.
Have you thought about a timed feeder which will dispense when you like?
I haven't actually looked into a timed feeder but I will certainly look into it, thank you!
 
Yay for his first trip to the beach (blue) :cool:

Spreadsheet housekeeping- you’re missing the units shot on 11/7 AM and a bunch of the recent PM ones. I’m thinking you did shoot but if you didn’t you put NS in for no shot, otherwise can you add the units shot please.
 
Back
Top