13/11 Mo - AMPS 185!!!!!, +234

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by katy and mo (GA), Nov 12, 2020.

  1. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Previous post

    Mo got his first BLUE this morning!!!!!! I'm so proud of him!! Hopefully he doesn't bounce again but I'm mentally prepared if he does. I need to go to work in a few hours so I'll test him before I do and then my partner will take his PMPS test.

    Hope everyone is having a great day :)
     
    Sue and Luci and Vyktors Mum like this.
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Well done team Mo! Progress!
    Are you feeding a couple of small snacks during the first half of the cycle?
     
  3. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Thank you! We are so proud of him!!

    We aren't. We feed him 4 times a day at the moment just because we have to fit his food around work. So we give him 1 tin of FF at breakfast, 45cal of Ziwipeak for lunch, 1 tin FF for dinner, then 45 cal Ziwipeak for supper. That seems to be working well for him at the moment :) I would make Ziwipeak his main meal but we are running tight on money this month due to his hospitalisation last week so we hopefully just have FF as his smaller meals next month.
     
  4. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That’s good you are giving extra food apart from the main meals. Diabetic cats do better will several smaller meals. I also feed my non diabetic cats the same way.
    I understand having to work in around work schedules.
    Have you thought about a timed feeder which will dispense when you like?
     
  5. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    I haven't actually looked into a timed feeder but I will certainly look into it, thank you!
     
  6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I know money is tight atm but it’s something to keep in mind for a bit later
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Welp, looks like Mo is bouncing again. Hopefully it's short lived.
     
  8. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Not surprising after the blue AMPS.
    Ok Mo, look for the slippery slide and come on back down
     
    katy and mo (GA) likes this.
  9. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Yay for his first trip to the beach (blue) :cool:

    Spreadsheet housekeeping- you’re missing the units shot on 11/7 AM and a bunch of the recent PM ones. I’m thinking you did shoot but if you didn’t you put NS in for no shot, otherwise can you add the units shot please.
     
    katy and mo (GA) likes this.
  10. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice blue for Mo!!:cool::cool::cool:
     
    katy and mo (GA) likes this.
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Great start for Mo! A rising number is ok if you're heading off to work soon.

    Have a great day!
     
    katy and mo (GA) likes this.

Share This Page