Lina and Simba
Member Since 2021
+9.5 would be 6pm for me, so 2 hours before I usually measure his PMPS. Moving our schedule back to the 8am/8pm test+food+shot. He is quite eager to eat something now, actually 
He got a little bit of food. He's lost 1.5kg of weight in the last 3 months and I'd like for him to keep it off!You can shoot at your usual time today even though the morning shot was 20-30 mins late.
If he's hungry/wants food give it to him. He's been such a good boy today!
They are unused to normal numbers and get extra hungry. Make sure you keep track of how much you are feeding in all. Some kitties get fat thanks to all the feeding of the curve!![]()

+9.5 95. Does this call for MC? PMPS+shot in 2hrs.
This is his last LC snack before PMPS.Feed a little lc and stop feeding 2 hours before PMPS but test in an hour.
This is his last LC snack before PMPS.So I should test him again @+10.5 and PMPS?
Yes, PMPS will be the same as +11.5! Took my tired brain way too long to figure outIf you can, get a nap and test at +11.5. And prepare for a long night!
ETA: Today your +11.5 and PMPS is the same, right? Just remembered.
Yes, PMPS will be the same as +11.5! Took my tired brain way too long to figure outI'll have to try my best and nap later tonight, if possible.
Yes, 1hour45mins from now. It will have been 2hours since he ate. Indeed, who knows?! He is keeping me surprised!I think you can give Simba a break from testing for now. Especially since you might see an active cycle at night. Just be prepared to shoot a lower PMPS than you have till now. Or not. Who knows?!
Your PMPS is 2 hours from now, right?
That will be 17 tests in the last 24 hours. The Freestyle Lite strips come in packs of 50, I just opened a new one last night. Ordered 150 more today![]()
That is... crazy!@Butters & Lyla went up to 22 tests in a single cycle recently.![]()

I fed him 50 grams of 12%. I am happy to keep testing!Will you be too tired to keep testing? I suspect he might bounce but there’s no guarantee. You will need a +1 and +2.
I can keep monitoring! In the morning I fed him two teaspoons of 18%, he did well on that.You can monitor tonight? And I think you didn't need to feed more than 10% in the AM cycle to prevent a dip below 50?
Thank you so much for all the help today.I'm going to bed soon, so if you need help during your PM cycle tag @tiffmaxee . Sometimes tags don't work, so if she doesn't respond, PM her.
Here are a few more folks in the US who have experience with low numbers and can help you:
@Butters & Lyla
@PerfumedCatMom
@JaxBenji
@Diane Tyler's Mom
GOOD LUCK!!
Shoot low to stay low!My boy is feeling good!What have we here?Great job shooting, Lina!
Shoot low to stay low!
I'm in Canada and work at home but I pop by whenever I can, depending on my meetings' schedule.
Yeah, very flat looking!! The +2 is only 35 minutes away, eek!I will check back at +2. He’s not bouncing so far and I dint think he will. You didn’t get a food bump either. The insulin will be kicking in by +2.
20grams 18%. Back in 30minsYes. Give a little hc. Test in 30 minutes


I've just put out the digital scale for exactly that purpose. Will be much easier to follow how much of what Simba's eating when its all in grams.With encouragement from @tiffmaxee I am using a small digital scale now to weigh out all of Ruby's meals. It makes the spreadsheet look neater to have everything in ounces.Plus it helps me calculate how many calories she's eating everyday so I can control her weight better.

I'm ready to crack open the 33% carb as well and water it down + mix in treats to get Simba to eat it.More hc. Test in 20-30.
PMPS+3 65Get one more test first.
Simba has really surprised me here! Your spreadsheet really gives me hopewow lots of blue and green!!!
I usually give low or 23% carbohydrates in low numbers.
1 teaspoon
PMPS+3 65
Everything will be fine with the Lantus!Simba has really surprised me here! Your spreadsheet really gives me hope![]()
wow lots of blue and green!!!
I usually give 23% or 29% carbohydrates in low numbers.
1 teaspoon
Not gonna lie I'm quite nervous! Simba is sleeping peacefully in between his meals. Should I continue with a MC, not HC?A little more hc and test in 30. Simba is in healing numbers. Are you okay?
Not gonna lie I'm quite nervous! Simba is sleeping peacefully in between his meals. Should I continue with a MC, not HC?
I have an open 12% can in the fridge.