13.01. Simba PMPS 106 +1 117 +2 79 +2.5 67 +3 65 +3.5 85 +4.5 92 +5.75 94

+9.5 would be 6pm for me, so 2 hours before I usually measure his PMPS. Moving our schedule back to the 8am/8pm test+food+shot. He is quite eager to eat something now, actually :D
 
You can shoot at your usual time today even though the morning shot was 20-30 mins late.

If he's hungry/wants food give it to him. He's been such a good boy today! :-)

They are unused to normal numbers and get extra hungry. Make sure you keep track of how much you are feeding in all. Some kitties get fat thanks to all the feeding of the curve! :-)
 
You can shoot at your usual time today even though the morning shot was 20-30 mins late.

If he's hungry/wants food give it to him. He's been such a good boy today! :)

They are unused to normal numbers and get extra hungry. Make sure you keep track of how much you are feeding in all. Some kitties get fat thanks to all the feeding of the curve! :)
He got a little bit of food. He's lost 1.5kg of weight in the last 3 months and I'd like for him to keep it off! :smuggrin:
 
Yes, PMPS will be the same as +11.5! Took my tired brain way too long to figure out :D I'll have to try my best and nap later tonight, if possible.

I think you can give Simba a break from testing for now. Especially since you might see an active cycle at night. Just be prepared to shoot a lower PMPS than you have till now. Or not. Who knows?!

Your PMPS is 2 hours from now, right?
 
I think you can give Simba a break from testing for now. Especially since you might see an active cycle at night. Just be prepared to shoot a lower PMPS than you have till now. Or not. Who knows?!

Your PMPS is 2 hours from now, right?
Yes, 1hour45mins from now. It will have been 2hours since he ate. Indeed, who knows?! He is keeping me surprised!
 
Just a heads up - I'm about to measure Simba's PMPS. Will update immediately.

I'll want to know...
1. What to feed?
2. How much to shoot?
3. When to measure next?

Fingers crossed I can squeeze in a two-hour nap after his shot.

EDIT: PMPS 106
 
Last edited:
Will you be too tired to keep testing? I suspect he might bounce but there’s no guarantee. You will need a +1 and +2.
I fed him 50 grams of 12%. I am happy to keep testing!
You can monitor tonight? And I think you didn't need to feed more than 10% in the AM cycle to prevent a dip below 50?
I can keep monitoring! In the morning I fed him two teaspoons of 18%, he did well on that.
 
What have we here?:D:D:D Great job shooting, Lina!:woot: Shoot low to stay low!
I'm in Canada and work at home but I pop by whenever I can, depending on my meetings' schedule.
My boy is feeling good! :D I am tired but this is so rewarding. Unless Simba bounces back up I will be here and asking lots of silly questions throughout the night.
 
Looks like the title of the thread couldn't fit more text in!

AMPS CYCLE:
Simba AMPS 128+20min 106 +1 196 +2 162 +3 135 +5 99 +5.5 97 +7 61 +8 92 +9.5 94

PMPS 106 +1 117
That's a fair bit lower than AMPS +1. More MC food, or wait&test at +2?
@tiffmaxee
 
Last edited:
I will check back at +2. He’s not bouncing so far and I dint think he will. You didn’t get a food bump either. The insulin will be kicking in by +2.
 
With encouragement from @tiffmaxee I am using a small digital scale now to weigh out all of Ruby's meals. It makes the spreadsheet look neater to have everything in ounces. :bookworm::p Plus it helps me calculate how many calories she's eating everyday so I can control her weight better.
 
With encouragement from @tiffmaxee I am using a small digital scale now to weigh out all of Ruby's meals. It makes the spreadsheet look neater to have everything in ounces. :bookworm::p Plus it helps me calculate how many calories she's eating everyday so I can control her weight better.
I've just put out the digital scale for exactly that purpose. Will be much easier to follow how much of what Simba's eating when its all in grams. :cat:
 
Back
Top