Girlie's mom
Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-dec-girlie-amps-410-5-30-95-poo-drama.187828/
AMPS 538
This may have been the wrong thing to do, but I increased to 0.5 and shot through her bounce, even though we saw green yesterday AM (95). My thinking was that she's not getting the good duration she was getting previously, and she's also hitting such high numbers that she's doing big dives that then lead to big bounces again. She's doing her democratic rainbow dance: hitting as many colours in the spectrum as she can in one cycle. I thought that I might try to stall those huge dives and even her out by a) the dose increase and b) MC+ food and then see where she ends up and whether she really earned this 0.25 reduction.
Was this a really bad idea? Girlie is proving to be a bit atypical in certain respects (e.g. her reaction to higher carb foods), but I'm not sure...flying by the seat of my pants through the haze of foggy flu brain here...
I'm also mindful of the fact that she's going to the vet's in 10 days, and I'd want to reduce anyway before she goes there.
However: I've come down with a monster flu, so unless I'm significantly better by the 18th, then I'll have to change my flight and see mom at Easter rather than Christmas. At least she won't be disappointed as it was a surprise visit for Christmas.
Hope all kitties surf safely and all beans stay healthy!
AMPS 538
This may have been the wrong thing to do, but I increased to 0.5 and shot through her bounce, even though we saw green yesterday AM (95). My thinking was that she's not getting the good duration she was getting previously, and she's also hitting such high numbers that she's doing big dives that then lead to big bounces again. She's doing her democratic rainbow dance: hitting as many colours in the spectrum as she can in one cycle. I thought that I might try to stall those huge dives and even her out by a) the dose increase and b) MC+ food and then see where she ends up and whether she really earned this 0.25 reduction.
Was this a really bad idea? Girlie is proving to be a bit atypical in certain respects (e.g. her reaction to higher carb foods), but I'm not sure...flying by the seat of my pants through the haze of foggy flu brain here...
I'm also mindful of the fact that she's going to the vet's in 10 days, and I'd want to reduce anyway before she goes there.
However: I've come down with a monster flu, so unless I'm significantly better by the 18th, then I'll have to change my flight and see mom at Easter rather than Christmas. At least she won't be disappointed as it was a surprise visit for Christmas.
Hope all kitties surf safely and all beans stay healthy!


