12/9 Lucy PMPS=185;+2=157;+4=173 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

12/8 AMPS=131; +1=144; +2=149; +4=178; +5.5=176; +8=184
12/8 PMPS=193; +1=191; +2=146; +3.75=133; +5.5=160

12/9 AMPS=178; +2=184; +10.5=175
12/9 PMPS=185; +2=157; +4=173; +6.75=176

Lucy's appetite and energy are so-so.
She's eating like she doesn't really care if she eats or not, but finished the 1st breakfast by finger-feeding.
She's not feeling too bad because she immediately started purring when I brushed her with her favorite brush.
I hope she'll perk up a bit later.

She is not working the dose increase yet.
I have a heavy feeling that she's not going to respond yet again.
I will at least hold the dose until Wednesday AM since I have a morning appointment.
Even if she doesn't give me green, I'd at least want to see some improvement.... nadir around 100 and overall numbers below 150 would make me a happy mama.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy AMPS=178

Ok Lucy, you got the numbers to shoot for ;-)
Work that jooce little girl :mrgreen:
Better safe than sorry with your appointment Mariko.
I hope Lucy starts to eat better for you soon.
Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy AMPS=178

You heard it, Lucy...let's start working that dosecrease or another one is on the way! Dosecrease threats often work for Trix - odd, but true! I hope Lucy's appy picks up, but I'm glad she was purry happy to be brushed. Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy AMPS=178

Hi, Mariko, sending green and perky vines to your purring girl.
I hope you and Lucy and Ginger have a great day! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=184

I hope Lucy starts eating better and feeling perkier for you soon. It's probably a good idea to wait until after your early morning appointment to increase.
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Lucy's appetite is even worse this evening than morning.
I have had to mix Wellness Turkey&Salmon 50/50 ratio, and it took a lot of efforts from both of us to finish the 1st dinner, which is about half of entire dinner portion.

I don't know why she doesn't want to eat, but she may be having another pancreatitis flare.
She is not showing signs of pain as clearly as last time she had a flare about 3 weeks ago.
I gave her bupe anyway. I guess I'll find out if the poor appy is due to pain or not soon.

If her appy improves later, I'll have to go to the vet tomorrow to get more bupe......
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Gosh, I so wish they could talk.....sending feel better prayers along to sweet Lucy...
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Sending feel better and eating vines to Lucy.
Lucy, we all love you, and we want you to feel better.
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Poor baby girl Lucy. Sending appy/feel better vines for her Mariko. Hoping the bupe perks her up.
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

On top of this, I might have given her a fur shot.
I didn't think so when I shot her, but her fur now has very strong smell of lantus......
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185;+2=157 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Hi Mariko! Too bad Lucy is feeling a bit off today, but it's good she enjoys being brushed. Even when Papaya was really having trouble walking, seeing her brush would always encourage her to get up and walk into the room to be brushed - it must feel really good to them. I hope the bupe helps and tomorrow Lucy will feel well rested, hungry and perky . . . by the way I love how you made it a verb, "buped". :-D
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185;+2=157 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

sending EAT wishes to miss lucy! i hope the bupe is just the thing and she turns around this evening.

i also enjoyed "Buped!" :-D

btw, good job with all the data in your sig line. i was wondering if she was getting vit b-12, and there you've got it listed, along with everything else. it really helps. i wonder if this is more pancreatitis. my vet told me she thought punkin had it "simmering" for some time. if so, the bupe, fluids and vit B can really help. do you have an appy stimulant if you need one?
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185;+2=157 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Sending sweet Lucy eating and feel better vines.

I also hope you start to see some improvement in her numbers soon, Mariko. Maybe tomorrow will be better all around.
 
Re: 12/9 Lucy PMPS=185;+2=157 // POOR APPY, BUPED.

Piling on even more healing and feeling better vines for sweet Miss Lucy.
 
Thank you very much for your visit and vines.

I don't want to steal the credit for verbing "bupe".
It came from Wendy (Neko) when she commented on Lucy being in a happy place when she was on bupe in November. :-D
BTW, does anyone read comic strip "Get Fuzzy"?
Buckey (siamese) once said, "You can word anything if you just verb it."
This conversation reminds me of that strip. :lol:

Julie - I do have cypro as appy stimulant. Thank you for reminding that.
I will use it if her appetite doesn't improve by tomorrow morning.
I should get a tuna cube out from the freezer.....
Today happens to be her scheduled sub-q fluids day, so she'll get that later tonight too.
 
Forgot to say....
I can't really tell for sure if bupe is helping or not.
Her posture seems more relaxed, but she is still not interested in eating.
But then she seems less agitated when I try to offer more food to her... even if she doesn't eat it, she's not as upset by me keep trying (she was almost growly at the dinner time).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top