Oh sorry. I didn’t know need to link. Will do that from now on.It's not as likely to see an active cycle with a higher +2.
One thing we ask everyone to do is to link to your last post so people can look back and see what advice was given quickly.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-158-2-151-4-139-6-139.222658/#post-2489638
Thanks. I was hoping for a lower number at +2. But it’s ok since we have just started.Not sure what your question means - those are pretty nice numbers Jebat is seeing!![]()
So he did come down at +5. 124 is a gd number ya.There is always a chance he can still come down later in the cycle. The +2 just gives you an idea of if it will be faster drop.
Hi Bron,Looking good!
Hi Bron,
So what do I do tonite? Do I shoot? I don’t want to be at the concert worrying if he’s ok. If I skip, will it mess up his readings tmr?
If I shoot, then I can take +1 reading before I leave. I’ll b back probably before +6. I can leave 2 cans of food. I do have another cat who will eat but she won’t b able to finish all. Another cat is not eating well and I’ve been syringe-feeding him. Sounds like a good plan and he’ll be safe?What time do you go to the concert and how long before you get home?
Looking at his numbers now, I don’t think you need to skip. But let’s see where he is at PMPS.
Get a +11 this cycle so you can see at +12 if he is rising.
He is having lovely little curves at the moment and you can see he is dropping just a bit lower each cycle as the depot fills.
Do you have other cats who would eat food if you left some out for Jebat?
Are u familiar with terumo needles? Are these half-marked needles?What time do you go to the concert and how long before you get home?
Looking at his numbers now, I don’t think you need to skip. But let’s see where he is at PMPS.
Get a +11 this cycle so you can see at +12 if he is rising.
He is having lovely little curves at the moment and you can see he is dropping just a bit lower each cycle as the depot fills.
Do you have other cats who would eat food if you left some out for Jebat?
Ok thanks.I am not familiar with those syringes. They are U-100 syringes but the 1/2cc is worrying.
1/2cc is not the same as 1/2 unit.
I would not get those.
I can give you the online address to get the correct 1/2 unit syringes from the UK.
1 1/2 hrs. Ok I’ll do datGet a +11 and post that. That will give us an idea where he’s at and we can discuss options. How does that sound?
How long now til your+11?
He’s 135 @+11. So how? Seems to be qte flat at 130+ since +7. Don’t thk it will climb to 150 at pmps.Get a +11 and post that. That will give us an idea where he’s at and we can discuss options. How does that sound?
How long now til your+11?
Ok. Let’s see what he is at PMPS.He’s 135 @+11. So how? Seems to be qte flat at 130+ since +7. Don’t thk it will climb to 150 at pmps.
Ya I’m comfortable skipping too if he’s below 150. He had food at +10 but +11 reading did not jump much. I rather he be high and safe for tonite rather than too Low when I’m not around.Ok. Let’s see what he is at PMPS.
You haven’t gathered much data yet, it’s only been 2 days, and you are not going to be there to monitor until +6 so unless he comes up to around 150, I think you should skip.
As you gather more data you can lower the Preshot number.
I’ll watch for the Preshot number.
How does that sound?
Ok done. He’s feeling good too. Very active and vocal. Walk around with his tail straight up in the air.Can you write in your signature please that you are following SLGS?
He is doing very well!
It’s 151 at pmps. Lol! So I shall give him 0.25 u. And leave 2 cans of food. I do think he should be fine.Can you write in your signature please that you are following SLGS?
He is doing very well!
Ok. If you think the other cats may eat it, you could put him on his own somewhere.It’s 151 at pmps. Lol! So I shall give him 0.25 u. And leave 2 cans of food. I do think he should be fine.
Thanks. It’s Boyz II Men in Singapore for 1 night.Ok. If you think the other cats may eat it, you could put him on his own somewhere.
Enjoy the concert!