12/9 jebat amps 148 +2 173 +5 124 +8 133 +11 135

There is always a chance he can still come down later in the cycle. The +2 just gives you an idea of if it will be faster drop.
 
Hi Bron,
So what do I do tonite? Do I shoot? I don’t want to be at the concert worrying if he’s ok. If I skip, will it mess up his readings tmr?

What time do you go to the concert and how long before you get home?

Looking at his numbers now, I don’t think you need to skip. But let’s see where he is at PMPS.
Get a +11 this cycle so you can see at +12 if he is rising.
He is having lovely little curves at the moment and you can see he is dropping just a bit lower each cycle as the depot fills.

Do you have other cats who would eat food if you left some out for Jebat?
 
What time do you go to the concert and how long before you get home?

Looking at his numbers now, I don’t think you need to skip. But let’s see where he is at PMPS.
Get a +11 this cycle so you can see at +12 if he is rising.
He is having lovely little curves at the moment and you can see he is dropping just a bit lower each cycle as the depot fills.

Do you have other cats who would eat food if you left some out for Jebat?
If I shoot, then I can take +1 reading before I leave. I’ll b back probably before +6. I can leave 2 cans of food. I do have another cat who will eat but she won’t b able to finish all. Another cat is not eating well and I’ve been syringe-feeding him. Sounds like a good plan and he’ll be safe?
 
What time do you go to the concert and how long before you get home?

Looking at his numbers now, I don’t think you need to skip. But let’s see where he is at PMPS.
Get a +11 this cycle so you can see at +12 if he is rising.
He is having lovely little curves at the moment and you can see he is dropping just a bit lower each cycle as the depot fills.

Do you have other cats who would eat food if you left some out for Jebat?
Are u familiar with terumo needles? Are these half-marked needles?
 

Attachments

  • 0CA9A0CF-F51F-4641-8B4B-2CC522A67561.jpeg
    0CA9A0CF-F51F-4641-8B4B-2CC522A67561.jpeg
    56.3 KB · Views: 48
I am not familiar with those syringes. They are U-100 syringes but the 1/2cc is worrying.
1/2cc is not the same as 1/2 unit.
I would not get those.

I can give you the online address to get the correct 1/2 unit syringes from the UK.
 
I am not familiar with those syringes. They are U-100 syringes but the 1/2cc is worrying.
1/2cc is not the same as 1/2 unit.
I would not get those.

I can give you the online address to get the correct 1/2 unit syringes from the UK.
Ok thanks.
Ask u this. If let’s say at pmps he’s below 150, do I shoot? Amps he was 148 but that’s close to 150 so I still shoot. What if he’s closer to 140? I can stall maybe 15 minutes but hard to wait longer cos he b noisy asking for food by then.
 
Get a +11 and post that. That will give us an idea where he’s at and we can discuss options. How does that sound?
How long now til your+11?
 
He’s 135 @+11. So how? Seems to be qte flat at 130+ since +7. Don’t thk it will climb to 150 at pmps.
Ok. Let’s see what he is at PMPS.
You haven’t gathered much data yet, it’s only been 2 days, and you are not going to be there to monitor until +6 so unless he comes up to around 150, I think you should skip.
As you gather more data you can lower the Preshot number.
I’ll watch for the Preshot number.
How does that sound?
 
Ok. Let’s see what he is at PMPS.
You haven’t gathered much data yet, it’s only been 2 days, and you are not going to be there to monitor until +6 so unless he comes up to around 150, I think you should skip.
As you gather more data you can lower the Preshot number.
I’ll watch for the Preshot number.
How does that sound?
Ya I’m comfortable skipping too if he’s below 150. He had food at +10 but +11 reading did not jump much. I rather he be high and safe for tonite rather than too Low when I’m not around.
 
Back
Top